2012 Oxford Scholarships for International Undergraduate Students

A number of Reach Oxford scholarships (formerly Oxford Student Scholarships) are offered to international students from low income countries or developing countries who, for political or financial reasons, or because suitable educational facilities do not exist, cannot study for a degree in their own countries. Reach Oxford Scholarships (UK) are offered to international students from developing countries to pursue undergraduate program at the University of Oxford, UK, for 2012-2013 academic year.

Am I eligible for Reach Oxford Scholarship?

Nationality:  Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Rep., Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Dem. Rep., Congo, Rep., Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea, Dem. Rep., Kosovo, Kyrgyz, Rep., Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Federated States, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Rwanda, Samoa, São Tomé and Principe, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, St Kitts-Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and Grenadines, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, West Bank and Gaza Strip, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Fee status: Overseas
Level of study: Undergraduate
Year of study: New students
Subject:  All subjects except medicine
College:  To be confirmed
Other criteria: This scheme is only suitable for candidates of the highest academic ability who have outstanding examination results. However, financial need and social commitment are also major criteria for selection. Applicants should be intending to return to their country of ordinary residence following their studies.

What does the scholarship of Oxford University cover?

Duration: 3 or 4 years depending on course length
Value: University fees and college fees, a grant for living expenses and one return air fare per year
Number: To be confirmed

How do I apply?

You must make an application to the University through UCAS and be successful in gaining a place. You will then need to complete a separate scholarship application form.

You must also answer the following two questions in the supporting statement of the scholarship application form:

  1. Why are you applying for this scholarship and what impact will it have on your career?
  2. How would you use the education you receive at Oxford for the benefit of your community?
Application form: UND_1213.docx (854 kb) [docx]
Deadline: 12 noon on Friday 24 February 2012
Results: Candidates will be notified in May 2012

For further information, please CLICK HERE for application instruction.

18 Responses

  1. As a malawian am very much pleased with these scholarships you are offering to we,most epecially developing country.most of malawian youth’s dreams end up in vain because they can’t pay for feez in the universities and college(expensiveness).please if you recieve my application etails consider me

  2. Thanks guys,because of these page I get the information b4 it too late.

  3. I am somali boy, my full name is Ibrahim Yusuf Hassan, i life in Bosaso-Somalia i woul like toget free Medicine scholarship, because my country in poor .
    please help me

  4. I am a 2009 secondary school graduate in nigeria, i have not gotten admission in to the university yet, please give me opportunity to continue my education abroad, thany you.

  5. It is very kind of Oxford to offer educational opportunities to the youth from poor countries.Am from Kenya and i hope that my application will get through,so that my dreams and aspirations don’t go down the drain.

  6. Thank you very much for such previlledges,please consider my application

  7. I am a 2009 graduate of secondary school, i am a nigerian student in africa, please give me the courage to continue my eeducation, thank you.

  8. Am an HND graduate for 5year and know job well i belive it will be an opportunities for poor guy like me to study university of oxford with scholarship also it will add to my certificate and good job in any counrty too.thank you.

  9. i am ethiopian i would like to learn medicine inorder to help my citizen and the world as awhole but i have financial problem help me

  10. Have always wished to study Journalism because l believe its wat hv also wanted to ever since l was in Primary bt due to financial problems havent achieved but am ready to give it my best shot once my request is succesfull.Thanx in advance

  11. Hey iam ethiopian boy, i would like to get scholarship b/c my familly cant afford to pay to me . I need to get the scholar in social science field.

  12. Hi, am a Tanzanian boy im surely in need of a scholarship, but i would like to thanks u all for informing us about what we wants. otherwise i need to list of faculties with appropriate university. gud day

  13. Hi, am a Tanzanian, and am realy need scholarship. i do thanks u for all information that u gave us. but i need to know the list of faculties with appropriate to their universities and also i need to know which university has its deadline not less than 20 may. otherwise i wish u all the best

  14. I am thankful for this opportunity to be able to apply for a scholarship to one of the best university in the world.I intend to do electronic engineering and due to the substandard of my countries technology,l would like to study at your university,which l believe is a good fertile ground for me to get a quality career.And because of the knowledge l would have obtained from your country,l would also use it in my country.My best is what l will give to my country towards the development of technology in Zimbabwe.On my 2011 ‘A’ level result l got 14points:mathematics A:chemistry A:physic B

  15. i am graduating student from mekelle university, and i would like to study business courses if any. am not poor but have some little financial difficulties to go and learn in your country. so please let me know if any opportunities are availble

  16. consider me,i am a student in zimbabwe who is taking advanced level course in pure sciences,

  17. Am an Haitian student. And I would like to study computer science because it’s of my interest. I like dealing with computer and just technological stuff. I would like to be able to design new software or any other new gadget in the technological world. Acquiring this skill will open up many doors for me and I will be able to obtain a job working for telecommunications or cell phone companies or anywhere really. Overall the results of my work will be able to help me to help my families which in turn will open doors for us, especially for my little cousins. Computer science is a passion of mine and I would like to get the opportunity of studying it.

  18. Am very happy to be one of the student who get opportunity to apply for this scholarship program in one of the best university of the world. Am an Haitian and I would like to apply for mechanical science. That would help me to be useful in my community. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

