2012 2013 Asian Development Bank Scholarship | Japan Scholarship Program (ADB-JSP)

This scholarship aims to provide an opportunity for well-qualified citizens of The Asian Development Bank (ADB)’s developing member countries to pursue postgraduate studies in development-related fields. APU was selected as a new designated institution by ADB in 2010, and will provide the scholarship to a few eligible applicants to APU’s Graduate School of Asia Pacific Studies (GSA) each year.

Eligibility

(1) Major Field of Study: The applicant must apply for one of APU’s GSA master’s programs, however, the IMAT Program does not qualify for this scholarship.
(2) Nationality and Residence: Applicants must be nationals of ADB developing member countries. (See http://www.adb.org/Countries for a list) Applicants living or working in a country other than their home country are not eligible for this scholarship.
(3) Age: Applicants must be not more than 35 years of age at the time of application.
(4) Professional Experience: At least two years of full-time professional work experience (acquired after a university degree) at the time of application.
(5) Educational Background: The scholarship will, in principle, not support applicants to pursue a second master’s degree.
(6) Income: Family income should not be more than US$50,000 per year and individual income should not be more than US$25,000 per year.
(7) Obligations: Recipients of this scholarship should agree to return to their home country after completion of studies under the Program.
*Executive Directors, Alternate Directors, management and staff of ADB, consultants, and relatives of the aforementioned are excluded from consideration.

Benefits

· Full Admission Fee
· Full Tuition
· A monthly subsistence allowance of 160,000 yen (*amount subject to change for 2012) to cover living expenses, including housing, books, and thesis/research (*see (2) in “Notes”)
· Economy class air travel between the home country and APU at the start of the study program and one return journey following the end of the overall scholarship period.

Additional Required Documents

(1) Certificate(s) of Employment for at least two years of work experience acquired after a university degree
(2) Abstracts of previous theses or example of previous written work and/or list of research achievements to date
(3) The applicant’s latest Income Tax Return or Certification of their Annual/Monthly Salary, whichever is available
(4) Certification of Family Income (including the income of applicant’s parents or spouse)
(5) ADB-JSP Information Sheet Form downloadable from: http://www.adb.org/JSP/procedures.asp

Application Deadline

30th March 2012

How to apply

Visit http://scholarization.blogspot.com/2011/10/asian-development-bank-japan.html

2012 Scholarship for Developing Countries | Developing Country Scholarships, Scholarship for Developing Countries | 2012 Developing Country Scholarships, Scholarship for Developing Countries | 2012 2013 Developing Country Scholarships, 2012 Scholarship for Students from Developing Countries | Developing Country Scholarships, Scholarship for Students from Developing Countries | 2012 2013 Developing Country Scholarships, Scholarships for Students from Developing Countries | 2012 Developing Country Scholarships, Scholarships for Students from Developing Countries 2012-2013 | 2012-2014, 2012-2013 | 2012-2014 Scholarships for Students from Developing Countries, 2012-2013 | 2012-2014 International Scholarships for Students from Developing Countries

18 Responses

  1. […] this link: 2012 2013 Asian Development Bank Scholarship | Japan … This entry was posted in Asia and tagged adb, apu, asia, asian-development, developing-member, […]

  2. Dear sir
    i have completed M.Ed. with mathematics specialization and been working as a lecturer of mathematics for more than two years. i wish to a study PhD in mathematics education. so am i eligible to apply for the scholarship awarded by the ADB? i will be grateful to you.

  3. I am on my bachelors degree in science education mathematics and computer studies i would wish to go for masters in 2014 after completing my bachelors…..And on my bachelors I need a laptop….I will appreciate to hear from you..i CAN EASILY ANSWER ON FACEBOOK”PRINCE JORAM B” IS MY USER NAME

  4. I am a secondary school graduate, i graduated in the year 2009, i am 20 years old, please do i have the opportunity to study abroad wit an O-Level result?

  5. To: Scholarship Committee

    Dear Sir/Madam

    My Name is Mustafe Abdulkadir. I am student who graduated from Gollis University and has B.Sc. of agriculture and natural resource management. I completed my B.Sc. in August, 2011 and then I became Assistant Dean of my Faculty and also offer some agricultural courses for the freshmen. Gollis University located Hargeisa, Somaliland (Northern Somalia).

    I would like to specialize plant pathology in my master degree and I have chosen this field to solve the problem of plant diseases that exist in my country.

    The below is my background information:

    CURRICULUM VITAE
    Name: Mustafe
    Last name: Abdulkadir
    Birth date: 1/5/1989
    Gender: Male
    Nationality: Somali
    Cell phone: +2522 4019176
    E-mail: mustafe034@hotmail.com

    EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND
    University: Gollis University
    Degree: B.Sc. of agriculture and natural resource management
    Grade: excellent, GPA: 3.80/4.00

    I will be highly appreciated to your respond

    Thank you

  6. dear madam\sir I am tewodros haile from ethiopia I have B.ED degree with maths from Bahir-Dar university in 2010 now am working teaching in high & preparatory school in this time I want to learn mastret degree on your univesity I have full information about your organaziton so pleas halp me
    my address is pon -no +2519 18 052910
    e-mail hailet38@gmail.com

  7. I have graduated in ambo university in the department of animal production . would like to apply my masters programe in your organization and i want your help please write the replay soon

  8. respected sir/madam.
    my name is Dilipan. i’m a diplamo completed. i’m poor and very foolished boy. i have been working in hotel in a server. plese help me a futre studies in engineering to faith and christian college. please help my future studies. contact as dilip.jesus@ yahoo.com

  9. I’ve done my Bachelors(hons) in economics in Jan.2011.I’ve been searching for a job in my country but no one gave me job because there was no reference with me.u’re asking about work experience which is not easy to be gotten here.just two months ago a local college gave me job which isn’t related with my subject.m getting Rs:10,000 per month and i am supporting my family of 5 including my old parents.with this background M not eligible for ADB scholarship.but if a student like me can’t avail this opportunity then what are these scholarships for?i can’t afford further studies and also can’t avail this scholarship.then i must weight my life to come to an end with Rs:10,000 per month and a big family.

  10. […] Filed under: International Scholarship, Scholarships | Tagged: 2012 2013 Japan Scholarship for Cambodian Students | 2012 Scholarship, 2012 Master Scholarship for Cambodia | Scholarship 2012 for Cambodia, 2012 Scholarship Cambodia | 2012 Cambodia Scholarship | 2012 Scholarship for Cambodia, 2012 Scholarship for Cambodia | Scholarship 2012 for Cambodia, 2012 Scholarship for Cambodia | Scholarship 2012 for Cambodia Students, 2012 Scholarship for Developing Countries | Developing Country Scholarships, 2012 Scholarship for Students from Developing Countries | Developing Country Scholarships, 2012 Scholarships for Cambodia | 2012 Scholarship Cambodia, 2012 Undergraduate Scholarship for Cambodia | Scholarship 2012 for Cambodia, 2012 Undergraduate Scholarship for Cambodia | Scholarship 2012 for Cambodia Students, 2012-2013 | 2012-2014 International Scholarships for Students from Developing Countries, 2012-2013 | 2012-2014 Scholarships for Students from Developing Countries,Scholarship for Cambodia | 2012 2013 International Scholarship for Cambodian Students,Scholarship for Cambodian Students | 2012 2013 International Scholarship for Cambodia,Scholarship for Developing Countries | 2012 2013 Developing Country Scholarships, Scholarship for Developing Countries | 2012 Developing Country Scholarships, Scholarship for Students from Developing Countries | 2012 2013 Developing Country Scholarships, Scholarships for Students from Developing Countries 2012-2013 | 2012-2014, Scholarships for Students from Developing Countries | 2012 Developing Country Scholarships | 9 Comments » […]

  11. I have done my 3 years bachelor degree in public health in University of Nepal.I two month work experience in UK based ngo and 19 month work experience in refugee programme as Nutrition Officer.Am i eligilble to apply?

  12. Dear Sir/Madam

    Re: Looking for scholarship’s donor.

    I’m from Cambodia. I graduated university in 2006, bachelor degree of science of mathematics at Royal University of Phnom Penh, Cambodia.

    In 2007, I worked as an officer of Labor and Vocational Training, department of Stung Treng province (Ministry of Labor and Vocational Training).
    In2009, I changed as a deputy of district administration director at Sesan district, Stung Treng province (Ministry of Interior) to present.

    I wrote this to request for donor who can help me to study master degree oversea or in our country, specially donate to study at ACE for English more improve, because my English still not well.

    If you can, you just think of four choice following:

    1. Study abroad in master degree as scholarship, donated by you.
    2. Study at ACE in Phnom Penh, Cambodia and just you donate on ACE fee and daily paying about $US 100 per month.
    3. Study master degree at Phnom Penh and just you donate on school fee and daily paying as above.
    4. Study in BBU at Stung Treng province, you just pay only school fee.

    As detail request above, I hope you will choose one of them. I pretty sure hope you reply me soon.

    I will be very happy and thanks a lot of your kind.

    Sincerely yours.

    Phirom Dara.

  13. i would like to apply for 2013 master’s course please tell me about the sart date of apply for the ADB scholarship
    thanks

  14. I would like to apply for masters program. I am doing a job last five years in a private university. I have to maintain a large family that’s why I couldn’t attend any English Course like GRE IELTS. Because for this test i need to pay money which are lot for me. Now I am 34+ but I want to take this scholarship opportunity which will be better for me. my mail Address: sukonna12@yahoo.com

  15. would like to apply for masters program. I am doing a job last five years in a private university as a management staff. I have completed Bachelor from Dhaka University in Bangladesh. My major was Geography & Environment which 4 years duration.I have to maintain a large family that’s why I couldn’t attend any English Course like GRE IELTS. Because for this test i need to pay money which are lot for me. Now I am 34+ but I want to take this scholarship opportunity which will be better for me. my mail Address: sukonna12@yahoo.com

  16. Dear Sir/Madam
    I had completed my high school program in 2011. I wish to study in nursing. My family doesn’t have enough fund to support my study at college. Therefore, I would like to seek your kind assistance to support for my study in Thailand or Indonesia. Please contact my via my email address: kimserynich@gmail.com
    I look forward to hearing fro you soon.
    Sincerely yours,
    Kim Sreynich

  17. Respected Sir/ Madam
    I am sara. I did my M.phil in Molecular biology from Quaid- i- Azam University Pakistan, and i wish to apply for Phd, plz guide in detail how i can get that scholarship.
    looking forward to hear from you soon
    my email address : sarasarwar86@gmail.com
    Regards
    sarah sarwar

Leave a Reply

