2012-2013 Grant for Students from Developing Countries

University of Groningen will offer a full grant or scholarship to international students, especially those from developing countries, to pursue Master program or PhD program in the Netherlands for the academic year 2011-2012 | 2012-2013.

Countries of origin: Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Central African Replublic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Cameroon, Ivory Coast, China, Colombia, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kiribati, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Laos, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Myanmar, Moldova, Mongolia, Macedonia, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Morocco, Nepal, Niger, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Namibia, Niue, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Autonomous Palestinian Territories, Rwanda, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, Sudan, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Thailand, Tokelau, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Tanzania, Togo, Tuvalu, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Ukraine, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe, East Timor, South Korea

Programmes:

American Studies
Applied Mathematics
Applied Physics
Art History and Archaeology (research master)
Artificial Intelligence
Arts, Culture and Media
Astronomy
Behavioural and Cognitive Neurosciences (research master)
Behavioural and Social Sciences (research master)
Biology
Biomedical Engineering (EM)
Biomedical Sciences
Business Administration
Chemical Engineering (J)
Chemistry
Classical, Medieval and Renaissance Studies (research master)
Clinical and Psychosocial Epidemiology (research master)
Clinical Linguistics (EMCL) (EM)
Computing Science
Criminal Law and Criminology
Ecology and Evolution
Econometrics, Operations Research and Actuarial Studies
Economics
Economics and Business: Production, Organization & Marketing (research master)
Educational Sciences
Energy and Environmental Sciences
English Language and Culture
Environmental and Infrastructure Planning (J)
Euroculture (EM)
European Law
Evolutionary Biology (EM)
Humanitarian Action (NOHA) (EM)
Human-Machine Communication
Human Movement Sciences
Human Resource Management
Industrial Engineering and Management
International and Comparative Private Law
International Business and Management
International Business and Management: specialization International Financial Management (J)
International Economic and Business Law
International Economics and Business (J)
International Law and the Law of International Organizations
International Relations and International Organization
Journalism
Language and Communication Technologies (LCT) (EM)
Linguistics (research master)
Literary and cultural studies (research master)
Marine Biology
Mathematics
Medical and Pharmaceutical Drug Innovation (research master)
Medical Pharmaceutical Sciences
Modern History and International Relations (research master)
Molecular Biology and Biotechnology
Multiculturalism: Learning and Teaching of Spanish in Multilingual and International Contexts (Multiele) (EM)
Nanoscience
Nederlandse Cultuur (Dutch Culture)
Pedagogic: Communication and Congenital Deafblindness
Philosophy
Philosophy (research master)
Physics
Population Studies
Psychology (Psychologie)
Regional Studies (research master)
Religion and Culture (research master)
Religious Studies: Religion in the Modern World
Technology Management
Theology: Biblical Studies and Hermeneutics
Toegepaste Taalwetenschap (Applied Linguistics: TEFL)
Visual Impairment: Assessment and Support

Eligible candidates:

Criteria for approval are: (a) academic excellence, shown by academic performance and may be confirmed by letters of recommendation from university professors; (b) contribution of candidate’s education in terms of strengthening the scientific capacity in the candidate’s home country; (c) perspectives to a long-term linkage between the home institution and the University of Groningen

Extra criteria for PhD candidates are: applicant should be employed by a research institute of university in one of the listed countries and receive an income from the home institution, application should be supported by this organization, the University of Groningen must be able to provide an academic supervisor who will be responsible for the scientific supervision of the research.

Grant Information

The grant covers the tuition fees plus the costs of international travel, subsistence, books, and health insurance.

Application

START YOUR APPLICATION HERE

2012-2013 Grant for Students from Developing Countries, 2012 Grant for Students from Developing Countries, 2012-2013 Grant for International Students from Developing Countries, 2012 Grant for International Students from Developing Countries, 2012-2013 Grant for Master Program, 2012-2013 Grant for PhD Program, 2012-2013 Grant for International Students, Grant for Students | International Scholarships for Developing Countries, 2012-2013 University Grant for Students from Developing Countries, 2012-2013 University Grant for International Students, 2012 University Grant for Master Program, 2012 University Grant for PhD Program

27 Responses

  1. I have seen the message that you sent to my email address. From your message i understand that your university will offer a full grant (scholarship) for international students especially those from developing countries like Ethiopia to pursue MSc program in Netherlands for the academic year 2011-2012/2012-2013. i wii be happy if i get this golden opportunity. so i am kindly reusing you to help me to realize my dream. please, remember me always when there is a new information inform me via my email address.

    thank you!

    Yitbarek Abay

    Ethiopia

  2. My name is Demis Alamirew from Ethiopia, working one of the government universities i.e., University of Gondar as an instructor since May 2008.
    Now i am a lecturer in the department of management. I have read this scholarship message while i am searching a scholarship opportunities.In other words, your university provides PHD opportunities to the least developed countries. Therefore, i want to peruse this golden opportunity in the area of international business management if you have granted a full scholarship to me. I hope that you will realize my dream through fulfilling my request. I will submit the necessary documents if you have allowed to me.(2012/2013)
    I thank you very much

  3. My name is melaku Tesfa from Ethiopia. I have been working in agricultural research organization as a technical assistant since may 1998 up to set.2010 and as researcher since oct.2010 up to date. Now i am researcher in crop production and variet development department. i have observed this golden scholarship message while,i am searching for scholarship apportunity abroad.so, i want to persue my MSc degree in field of Molecular biology and Biotechnology if you give the chance to me.I hope you will make my dream real and successeful through fulfilling my request. Please, need your hand to realize my dream and interest.

    I thank you in advance for your kind cooperation.

  4. My name is Yosef Ermiyas, from Ethiopia.I am graduted from wolaita sodo universtiy in Geography and Environmental study.my CGPA is 3.63 out of 4.00.Now i am teacher in Geography and Environmental study.I want learn MA in Environmental and Infrastructure planning if you give the chance to me.pleas make my vission real.
    Yosef Ermiyas
    Email yosef22eri@gmail.com
    Ethiopia

  5. I am Habtamu Mohammed from Ethiopia.I was graduated from JIMMA UNIVERSITY in 2008 the field of History . and know I am teaching civic and ethical education in government institution ( Assistance instructor).so I am happy if you give me the chance.

  6. Kudos to you for this post.And I will be grateful to win a study slot for Master in Computing Science, thanks. Nigeria

  7. Please notify me when there is a new post. Thanks very much.

  8. Hello ,
    this is Dr.Eglal El.amin Elrayah a graduate of university of Khartoum , faculty of medicine , Sudan , I want to apply for an international and community health program under your grants but i can not find any relative course , is there such an available opportunity !?
    Thank you
    Eglal El.amin
    Sudan

  9. Hello
    this is Mr. Abu Edris a graduate of Gondar Ethiopia, faculty of computational science I want to apply for an institution to give an opportunity to study my master program under your institution.
    Thank you

  10. My name is Abu Edris from Ethiopia.I am graduted from Gondar universtiy in biotechnology study.my CGPA is 3.32 out of 4.00.Now i am working Environmental issue. I want learn MA in biomedical Engineering if you give the chance to me.pleas make my vission real.
    Abu Edris
    Thank you

  11. Dear sir / Madam
    My name is Abiy Luelseghed from Ethiopia. I have graduated from Arbaminch University majoring in Accounting and Finance and minor in Management. I would like to pursue my masters education in Business Administration. Currently I am working in a private Italian construction company. All my life I have dreamed of studying Business Administration. Unfortunately no luck so far. So i hope that u will fulfill my dream of studying Business Administration In your University. If I am a qualified candidate, I will submit the necessary documents up on request.
    Waiting to hear your response
    I thank u

  12. I have Bsc degree in Industrial Engineering from Mekelle University and I’m working in manufacturing company.As it is known our country,Ethiopia is the poorest country both professionally and economically.therefore, it is important to learn more for the poeple to change it.As result i want to learn Msc in Industrial Engineering or in related field.
    Thank you
    From Ethiopia

  13. adear,sir,madam
    could you help me to obtain PH.D am sudanese single female ,i had master degree in architecture and planning since 2007 and i would like to obtain phd degree,please tell me how to have scholarship in my field of study

  14. adear,sir,madam
    My name almudather from Sudan could you help me to obtain master degree ,i hope that u will fulfill my dream of studying Business Administration or in coputer science In your University. If I am a qualified candidate, I will submit the necessary documents up on request

  15. My name is DanielTadele from Ethiopia.I have been graduated from Mekele University in Dry land Crop and horticulture Science in BSc and also i graduate From Hawasa University in Dry land Forestry in MSc holder. I have been working in Madawalabu University as a Lecture. i have observed this golden scholarship message while,i am searching for scholarship opportunity abroad.so, i want to peruse my MSc degree in field of Molecular biology and Biotechnology if you give the chance to me. I hope that you will realize my dream through fulfilling my request. I will submit the necessary documents if you have allowed to me.

    I thank you in advance for your kind cooperation.

  16. Dear Sir/Madam :
    I am Atsbha from Ethiopia looking for a PHD scholarship opportunity in your institution. I am an owner of BED and M.A. in History with cumulative result of 3.77 and 3.48 respectively and with an ”Excellent” M.A. Thesis result.I have read this scholarship message while i am searching a scholarship opportunities. In other words, your university provides PHD opportunities to the developing countries. Therefore, i want to share this golden opportunity in the area of Religious Studies or Art, Culture and Media if you have granted me a full scholarship. I hope that you will realize my dream through fulfilling my request. I will submit the necessary documents if you have allowed to me.

    Sincerely,
    Atsbha G/Egziabher
    Debre Markos University, Ethiopia.

  17. .I have Bsc degree in Industrial Engineering from Mekelle University and I’m working in manufacturing company.As it is known our country,Ethiopia is the poorest country both professionally and economically.therefore, it is important to learn more for the people to change it.As result i want to learn MSc in Industrial Engineering or in related field.
    Thank you

  18. Request for scholarship in human medicine,am a healthworker,diploma in Uganda,hope 2 get a feed back

  19. my name is Wondwosen Mohammed from Ethiopia. i graduated from university of Gondar in Geography and Environmental studies. i had a cumulative GPA 3.72 out of 4.00. the Netherlands Wageningen university admitted me to attend my MSC program in Geo-information science which started in September 3, 2012. but still i am looking for a sponsor to cover the necessary cost.I hope that you will realize my dream through fulfilling my request.i will submit the necessary documents if you have sponsored to me.

  20. Dear Sir/ Madam,

    I am Yohannes Tsago from Ethiopia. I got B.Sc. in Plant Sciences (Great Distinction, Gold Medal, GPA3.92) from haramaya University in 2009/10. I am currently working as junior lecturer in Ethiopian Higher Education Inistitutions. I want to Persue my M.Sc. in Plant Biotechnology, Molecular Biology, Genetics, or related fields to serve back in my country. Waiting your responses

    Thank you.

  21. My name is peter heri ,25aged.I am a student at Sokoine University of Agriculture in Morogoro Tanzania pursuing B.Sc. Agronomy last year .I am kindly requesting for scholarship in the coming year so as to full fill my dreams because i wish to continue with master’s in Agronomy .Please consider me whenever the chance happen ,Please inform me through my e-mail.

  22. please help fund my studies

  23. My name is Fekeremariam Bazezew. I am an Ethiopian Orthodox. I earned my first degree in Theology. I completed my study with great distinction.My GPA is 3.71 I am also graduated in New Testament of Traditional Commentary and also pass through Geez and Liturgy. I would like to pursue my study and I would like to apply for the MA program. So if in case you do have scholarship, could you please provide me with the necessary information.
    Warmest regards
    Fekeremariam

  24. My name is Ulrick ST-LOUIS from Haiti, working as a volonteer cultural agent in my community. I have graduated in Art history and Archeology at Universite d’Etat d’Haiti (UEH). I have read this scholarship message while i am searching a scholarship opportunities.In other words, your university provides PHD opportunities to the least developed countries. Therefore, i want to peruse this golden opportunity in the area of Art history and Archeology if you have granted a full scholarship to me. I hope that you will realize my dream through fulfilling my request. I will submit the necessary documents if you have allowed to me.(2012/2013)
    I thank you in advance

  25. My name is Ulrick ST-LOUIS from Haiti, working as a volonteer cultural agent in my community. I have graduated(Bachelor degree) in Art history and Archeology at Universite d’Etat d’Haiti (UEH). I have read this scholarship message while i am searching a scholarship opportunities.In other words, your university provides PHD opportunities to the least developed countries. Therefore, i want to peruse this golden opportunity in the area of Art history and Archeology(a master of research) if you have granted a full scholarship to me. I hope that you will realize my dream through fulfilling my request. I will submit the necessary documents if you have allowed to me.(2012/2013)
    I thank you in advance

  26. My name is Goyteom Admasu,25aged. I have BA degree in archaeology from Aksum university. I am kindly requesting for scholarship in the caming year so as to full fill my dreams because i wish to continue with master’s in archaeology and other related field. Please consider me whenever the chance happen. Please inform me through my E-mail: getsh2000@yahoo.com

    with my best regard
    Goyteom Admasu
    Ethiopia
    By Goyteom Admasu

Leave a Reply

