2012 International Scholarships for Developing Countries

2012 VLIR-UOS international scholarships for students or citizens from developing countries (Asia, Central-Asia, Africa, Latin-America) to pursue international degree program (Master’s Scholarship) in Belgium for academic year 2012/2013.

VLIR-UOS awards scholarships to students from developing countries ( Africa, Asia and Latin-America ) to follow a training or master programme at a Dutch speaking university or university college in Belgium. The eligible training or master programmes are taught in English. They are designed for people in positions of responsibility in civil society.

The following list gives you an overview of the master’s scholarship programmes 2012.

2012-2013 Scholarship lists for developing countries

The scholarships cover all related expenses. For application, please visit the website of the training or master programme.

– Allowance 800€/month
– Family supplement 62€/month
– Accomodation premium 200€/month
– 1 return ticket, economy class

The master programmes, lasting one or two academic years, focus on specific problems of developing countries. These are designed to enable graduates to share and apply acquired knowledge in the home institution and country.

Scholarship application deadline: 1 February, 2012.

Source: 2012 International Scholarships for Developing Countries

international scholarship for international students, international scholarships for internationals students, 2012 2013 Scholarships, international scholarship for developing countries, 2012 scholarships for developing countries, 2013 scholarships for developing countries, developing country scholarship, 2012 scholarship for international students, 2012 scholarship for students from developing countries, 2012 VLIR-UOS international scholarships, 2013 VLIR-UOS international scholarships, 2012 scholarships – 2012 scholarship – 2012 international scholarship

7 Responses

  1. My name is Teklay Tesfay from Ethiopia,I have Bsc degree in applied chemistry from University of Gondar. Having this I want to continue Msc with this field because I am more interested very much.so please help me for which I am applying in free scholarship

  2. STATEMENT OF MOTIVATION
    My name is Haileslassie Gebremeskel I am an Ethiopian young gay graduated with Bachelor Science in Horticulture on June 27, 2007 G.C form Jimma University. After I had been graduated I worked in ministry of agriculture and rural development for the last three years. But at this time I am working in Ethiopian Institute Agricultural Research, Wondo Genet Agricultural Research Center under the Crop Research Process as Aromatic, Medicinal and Biofuel plants case team coordinator and junior researcher particularly focusing on (collection of new variety from the wild, Optimization of agronomic for cultivation, Recommended fertilizer and pesticide use, Development of fast growing varieties with disease tolerance, high yield(high herbage yield and essential oil content), producing plant that prevent, alleviate and cure human health safely than the synthetic once, early maturing, Determination of maturity and time of harvesting, Number of economically viable harvests and methods of harvesting) which are proposed as the main production aspect of those projects conducting by the institution. I tried to use all my effort to prepare relevant documents for the different organization and institution including manual and scientific paper (as published in Journal of Medicinal Aromatic plant Science and biotechnology, Japan). For me, it is not enough to explore my potential that is why I summon this opportunity to pursue my post graduate studies. My country Ethiopia is one of the developing countries in Africa which has numerous endemic and exotic Cereal and Horticultural plants still unresearched. Despite the country has many wild Cereal and Horticultural plants, still now is it not benefited from them. Among constraints, wisely utilization of genetic resources due to lack of skilled human power is a major problem that plant breeding in the country.
    This calls up on qualified Cereal and Horticultural plants that can be in charge of the productivity. My interest towards Horticulture department initiated me to apply in your University. Most undeveloped countries loose the profit from the breeding part of Cereal and Horticultural plants due to many problems. If I get the chance to continue my postgraduate study it will be fantastic to motivate in Cereal and Horticultural plants in the country.

    With best regards
    Haileslassie Gebremeskel

  3. my name is abdulaziz rega i have graduated in jimma university with bachelor degree of science in environmental health and now i’am working in woreda health office as officer of disease prevention and health promotion core process.i’am highly interested to progress my knowledge and skill.my country is ethiopian which is one of the developing country so i want to begg you giving the opportunity of learning my master’s degree in environmental engineering/scholarship/ with best regards abdulaziz rega from ethiopia

  4. this is really a commendable social service

  5. My name is Solomon Tesfaye . I am an Ethiopian gay graduated from Jimma university with Bachelor degree of science in health education and promotion on June 17,2009.
    After i had been graduated worked on woreda health office as officer of disease prevention and health promotion for one year. now i am working on international NGO which is project concern international as health filed coordinator.
    i am highly interested to up graded my knowledge and skill .So please give me the chance of free scholarship on master of nutrition with best regards Solomon Tesfaye from Ethiopia

  6. Hi,thank you for your cooperation in advance my name is bereket balcha I have B.A degree in Economics from the famous university which is place in Ethiopia,Arbaminch University.So, my aim is to continued M.A in any related field,but i haven’t covered my fee payment. Therefore; please I need you your help.

  7. I am student of ‘wayamba university of srilanka’ i’m doing ‘Bsc degree in accounting & finance’ (4 year) i don’t have enough money to complete. it’s a government university but expenses for boarding , meals , transportation are high… i think i can get help

Leave a Reply

