DAAD Scholarship for Students from Developing Countries

2012 DAAD Scholarship for Students from Developing Countries to study in Germany

The MIPLC is a part of the DAAD’s program of “Postgraduate Courses for Professionals with Relevance to Developing Countries.” If you would like to apply for the scholarship offered in this context, please note that several special conditions apply. Please read the information provided here very carefully.

The next application period will start in June. It is for the 2012/13 intake.

Eligibility Criteria

Candidates must fulfill the eligibility criteria set by the DAAD. Please refer to the brochure for “Postgraduate Courses for Professionals with Relevance to Developing Countries”.

If you do not fulfill these criteria, you are still welcome to apply for admission to the MIPLC, but you will not be considered for the DAAD scholarship.

Application Procedure

To apply for this scholarship, please proceed as follows:

  • Please refer to the DAAD program brochure 2012/13 – available for download from the service box on the right – and read the information carefully;
  • Determine whether you are eligible to apply by DAAD and MIPLC standards;
  • Apply for admission to the MIPLC by using our online application system, accessible below, and follow the instructions provided;
  • When you come to the end of the online application, check “I would like to apply for financial assistance” and “I would like to apply for the DAAD scholarship” and complete the MIPLC Financial Assistance Application Form that opens automatically;
  • Print the forms and add all required documentation, as per the instructions provided;
  • Download and complete the DAAD Scholarship Application Form and add the other documents required by the DAAD (for details, please refer to the brochure – NB: the MIPLC does not require a research exposé);
  • Send your complete application as detailed below.
  • Please submit your application directly to the MIPLC, unless you are from Cameroon, Myanmar, or Nigeria, in which case you must submit your application through the German Embassy in your country.

Please make sure that your file is complete with all the documents indicated above. Otherwise, your application cannot be processed. Your complete file must reach the MIPLC by the dates specified below.

If You Have Questions Concerning the DAAD Application Form and Requirements

Section 6, “Duration of planned stay in Germany”: The start and end dates of the academic year 2012/13 have not yet been set. The program will probably start in early October 2012 and will end in mid-September 2013 (date of submission of Master’s Thesis). The exact dates will be announced in due time in our academic calendar.

The MIPLC does not require a “research exposé” (DAAD brochure, page 12). Therefore, you do not have to (and should not) submit such an exposé.

For any other questions you may have concerning the DAAD Application Form (e.g., “What should I enter in section…?”), or the DAAD requirements (e.g., concerning the documents to be submitted as per the DAAD’s brochure), please contact your nearest DAAD office.

The MIPLC cannot answer any questions related to the DAAD. The MIPLC can only answer questions related to the MIPLC’s own requirements.

Processing Information

As a first step, all complete applications will be screened by the MIPLC and processed for admission. All candidates will be informed by the MIPLC whether or not they have been admitted to our LL.M. program. If you do not get admitted to the MIPLC, your DAAD scholarship application will not be considered, either.

From the list of admitted candidates, the MIPLC will then put together a shortlist of candidates for the DAAD scholarship. Once this list has been confirmed by the DAAD, all shortlisted applicants must undergo a telephone interview.

The final decision about allocating the scholarship rests with the DAAD. The successful applicant(s) will be informed by the DAAD directly. All unsuccessful applicants will receive communication from the MIPLC.

You should learn about the outcome of your application by late February of the new year. In the meantime, please refrain from contacting us or the DAAD to ask for status updates.

Start your application now at http://scholarization.blogspot.com/2011/07/daad-scholarship-for-students-from.html

DAAD Scholarship for Students from Developing Countries, Germany Scholarship for Developing Countries, DAAD Scholarship for Developing Countries, DAAD Scholarship for Developing Countries 2012, Germany Scholarship for Developing Countries 2012, DAAD Scholarships for Students from Developing Countries

38 Responses

  1. Dear:Sir/Madam
    I am a male field staff working in a rural drought prone district since 2001 GC. I were graduated with Bsc degree of Dryland Agriculture Crop Science from a honorable Ethiopia University. It is my keen interest to be admited by the DAAD scholarship programme of LL.M for developing countries. I apply for financial assitance which d enable to gain skills to allivate poverty for master’s programmes of 2012/13 MIPLC standard allows. I am well come for any additional information. At last not least I would like to thank you that of kind responce.
    Sincerely yours!
    Dejene Abdeta
    Mobile 251913846817
    Emaile DejeneAb1@ovi.com
    Adami Tulu Jido Kombolcha district, Oromia, Ethiopia.

  2. Dear:Sir/madam
    I am a male who is physically challenged(blind) who just graduated with B.A English Language from a prestigious Nigerian University, I would love to be admitted by the DAAD scholarship program of LL.M for developing countries. I seek for financial assistance for masters program of 2012/2013 that will enable me to acquire skills to be useful to not only to my country but the world at large. I will be very grateful if my request is granted.
    I hope to hear from you soon.

    Sincerely yours

    Alexander Gambo.
    Mobile +2348063205210
    Email. lhabibat@gmail.com

  3. Dear Sir/Madam!
    I am a young Ethiopian. Academically, I have completed my BSc.in Department of Plant Science / Crop Production scoring CGPA of 3.93 in scale of 4:00. This time I am a Graduate Assistant in one of the Ethiopian Universities. Being a will of God, if I find DAAD free scholarship gateway intended for the developing countries, I am very much interested to upgrade my study to MSc.level in any related area of plant science. If probably I qualify for this scholarship,I am willing to fully deliver you any information you need in detail regarding both my personal detail and educational background documents. I hopefully look forward to hear your positive and encouraging response. I would like to thank you very much in advance for considering my request!
    Sincerely yours!
    Furgasa Derara
    Mobile:251913831060

  4. Dear Sir/Madam!
    I am a young Ethiopian. Academically, I have completed my BSc.in Department of Plant Science / Crop Production scoring CGPA of 3.93 in scale of 4:00. This time I am a Graduate Assistant in one of the Ethiopian Universities. Being a will of God, if I find DAAD free scholarship gateway intended for the developing countries, I am very much interested to upgrade my study to MSc.level in any related area of plant science. If probably I qualify for this scholarship,I am willing to fully deliver you any information you need in detail regarding both my personal detail and educational background documents. I hopefully look forward to hear your positive and encouraging response. I would like to thank you very much in advance for considering my request!
    Sincerely yours!
    Furgasa Derara
    Mobile:251913831060
    E.Mail:furgasaderara@yahoo.com

  5. Dear Furgassa,

  6. Dear Furgassa, Nice to express your interest for M.Sc. study. based on the CGPA ( 3.9) you have quoted, you have 96% chance to be considered as one of potential candidate for DAAD scholarship. Thus please avail your self online all the time to receive notification about the process.

    Have you married? if not do it soon since most DAAD scholarship allow candidates to come to Germany with their partners so as to be effective in their study .

    Wish you all the best
    M.G.S
    Denis

  7. i want to scholarship in your university.then you must help in adevice and give chance.

  8. I haveBA gratuatedin management famous ethiopian universtynowiam workingdistrct cooprative office so to devolop my skil

  9. Dear sir/Madam!

    To complete my study in Germany is what I dream to realize. I am Mouritanian, and I recently I got B.A degree in English literature from Nouakchott University. I am motivated to upgrade my study to M.A. level in any related domain. I am eager to match the qualifications of DAAD free scholarship for students from developing countries. Iam ready to send you any information about my personal detail and educational background documents or any other requirements.
    I am really thankful and grateful for you for providing us such important opportiunity.

    yours!
    Boubacar ould Mohamed
    Mobile phone: 0022222240544
    E-mail: aboubeceer@gmail.com

  10. Gooday sir, i graduated from from the university of lagos, Nigeria with a 4.02 c.g.p.a from a scale of 5.00 in zoology. I am interested in the l.l.m especially the aspect dealing with environmental protection and animal writes. I therefore need financial assistance and updates on the DAAD scholarship for 2012/2013
    mobile- 2348081338461. Thanks

  11. Dear Sir/Madam,
    I am young Ethiopian. Currentlly, I am working in one of a teacher educator colleges in Ethiopia as a lecturer. I have graduated with Bsc degree in BInformation Systmes in 2004 and with Msc degree in Information Science in 2010 from Addis Ababa University. I would like to pursue my study in Bioinofrmatics or any other IT fields. The study can be Master or Phd. please, send me infomation regarding how to apply and finacial aid.
    Thanks

  12. Dear Sir/Madam,
    I am young Ethiopian. Currentlly, I am working in one of a teacher educator colleges in Ethiopia as a lecturer. I have graduated with Bsc degree in Information Systems in 2004 and with Msc degree in Information Science in 2010 from Addis Ababa University. I would like to pursue my study in Bioinformatics, Information technlogy,computer cience, GIS or any other ICT fields. The study can be Master or Phd. please, send me infomation regarding free scholarship and how to get finacial aid.
    Thanks

  13. Dear sir/ madam
    I’m Dinkayehu Alamnie Asrade from E thiopia looking for scholarship opportunity from your well known institute in the coming academic year.
    I have BSC degree in Applied Biology from Haramaya University,Ethiopia with three years worth with CGPA 3.52 performance.
    Currentlly,i’m working as graduate assistant in Haramaya University since September,2010
    So i would like to have MSC degree in the field of biotechnology.
    with best regarde

  14. I am Dejene Nemomsa from Ethiopia. I have BA degree in Anthropology from Hawassa University, Ethiopia since 2009 and currently working as assistant Lecturere in Samara Universoty in Ethiopia. Iam looking for free scholarship in one of the sub fields of Anthropology or related field. Thanks.

  15. Dear Sir/Madam!
    I am a young Ethiopian. Academically, I have completed my BSc.in Department of Agricultural economics from Jimma University in 2010 scoring CGPA of 3.88 in scale of 4:00. This time I am a researcher at yabello dry land and agriculture research centerin Borena zone of oromia regional state. Being a will of God, if I find DAAD free scholarship gateway intended for the developing countries, I am very much interested to upgrade my study to MSc.level in any related area of development studies. If probably I qualify for this scholarship,I am willing to fully deliver you any information you need in detail regarding both my personal detail and educational background documents. I hopefully look forward to hear your positive, encouraging and decisive response. I would like to thank you very much in advance for considering my request!
    Sincerely yours!

    • Dear Sir/Madam!
      I am a young Ethiopian. Academically, I have completed my BSc.in Department of Agricultural economics from Jimma University in 2010 scoring CGPA of 3.88 in scale of 4:00. This time I am a researcher at yabello dry land and agriculture research centerin Borena zone of oromia regional state. Being a will of God, if I find DAAD free scholarship gateway intended for the developing countries, I am very much interested to upgrade my study to MSc.level in any related area of development studies. If probably I qualify for this scholarship,I am willing to fully deliver you any information you need in detail regarding both my personal detail and educational background documents. I hopefully look forward to hear your positive, encouraging and decisive response. I would like to thank you very much in advance for considering my request!
      Sincerely yours!

  16. Dear Sir/Madam!
    I am a young Ethiopian. Academically, I have completed my BA.in Department of Economics scoring CGPA of 3.24 . This time I am working in Goverment institute. if I find DAAD free scholarship gateway intended for the developing countries, I am very much interested to upgrade my study to MA.level in any related area . If probably I qualify for this scholarship,I am willing to fully deliver you any information you need in detail regarding both my personal detail and educational background documents. I hopefully look forward to hear your positive and encouraging response. I would like to thank you very much in advance for considering my request!
    Sincerely yours!
    Tesema Begna

  17. My name is mitiku tadele asra.I am Ethiopian. I have completed Bsc of chemical engineering at Addis Ababa University with cumulative of 3.11 out of 4.I want study process engineering in masters program.Would you be kind to accept me.

  18. My name is mitiku tadele asra.I am Ethiopian. I have completed Bsc of chemical engineering at Addis Ababa University with cumulative of 3.11 out of 4.I want study process engineering in masters program.I am working in Mekelle University as graduate assistant. Would you be kind to accept me.

  19. I am Dejene Nemoms from Ethiopia. I have BA in Anthropology and I am currently working in Samara University. I am seeking for free scholarship from DAAD program for 2012/12 in one of the sub fields of Anthropology or related field of study.

  20. DearSir/madam

    I am negye hailu from Ethiopia. I have completed Bsc degree in one of the reputable university in Ethiopia Arbaminich water technology institute in meteorolgy science department.At the moment and the last two years I have work in Ministry of Agriculture disaster risk managment office work in Agro-meteorlogy Expert.If I find DAAD free schoolarshipgateway intended for the developing country I am likey and intersted to upgrade Msc level in related course. Because now I am the Africa climate change resiliance Alliance (ACCRA) focal point under office of Disaster manegment. If probabily Iqualify this schoolarship I am willing to full deliver you any availeble information you need in detail regarding both my personal back ground document. I hopeful lookn forward to hear your posetive encouraging response. why the reason now and then every body in the globe issue is climate change.So, if you have consider this to give the chance .

    sincerly yours

    Negye Hailu

    E- mail negye hailu@yahoo.com
    Mob- 251912955856

  21. dear sir/madam ,
    i am a recent graduate with a ba in german and english language from the university of jordan (amman_Jordan) and i want to pursue my ma and phd studies in any available field in german language , i do not know if its too late to apply for a scholarship or not but i would really love to hear back from you whether it is okay to apply now or not as soon as possible , please take this in consideration because i would do any thing to obtain a scholarship
    looking forward to hear from you ,
    sincerely , Wijdan Ahmad Abu.swilem

  22. Dear i am tamrat sefefe from ethiopia.i have b.sc degree in plant science.i have two years working experience as instructor in college and good researching ability in plant science fields.i respectifully request to enable me continue for msc. Sincerely yours tamrat sefefe ethiopia

  23. Dear Sir/Madam!

    I am Muhabaw from Ethiopia. I have completed my B.Pharm in Department of pharmacy . This time I am working in one of Ethiopian state government health bureau. Being a will of God, if I find DAAD free scholarship gateway intended for the developing countries, I am very glad to upgrade my study to MSc.level in any related field of health. If I qualify for this scholarship,I am willing to deliver you any information you need . I would like to thank you very much in advance for considering my request!
    Sincerely yours!
    Muhabaw Teshome
    Mobile:251913293903

  24. Dear sir/madam.
    I am a tanzanian boy,a recent graduate from university of Dar es Salaam.I Am asking a scholarship so as to be able to pursue my 2nd degree.I’ll be able to send to you any of my required documents where necessary.I do believe my application will be highly considered.Yours faithful. Sinack Lameck Saigodi.

  25. Dear sir/madam.
    I am a tanzanian boy,a recent graduate from university of Dar es Salaam,B.A (ED) majoring in LL and SW .I Am asking a scholarship from DAAD so as to be able to pursue my 2nd degree.I’ll be able to send to you any of my required documents where necessary.I do believe my application will be highly considered
    . Thanks indeed. Yours faithful. Sinack Lameck Saigodi.

  26. Dear Sir/madam

    I am negye Hailu from Ethiopia. I was graguate from one of the reputable university in Ethiopia Arbaminch Water technology feaculity in Agro-Meteorology department. please DAAD I will upgrade Msc.level in the same or related cource in your University. Now and the global Issue is climate change so now I have work in the Government side of ethiopia facal point in Africa climate change resiliance Alliance.please undersand and help me to give the chance of this Msc programme. I would like your uniivrsity. sincerly Negyehailu
    E-mail negyehailu@yahoo.com
    Mob-251912955856/251926618049

  27. Dear sir/madam

    I am negye hailu I was gratuate 2009 form one of the reputable university in Ethioipia Arbaminch water Technology institute Agro -meteorology department.if you give freescholarship in your university the same or related cource plece give the chance of Msc programme in you university. sincerly Negye Hailu
    Mobi-251912955856

  28. Dear Sir,I am Tamrat Sefefe from Ethiopia.I am male and 26 years old. I have graduated from Hawassa university in plant science B.sc degree on 8th July,2006.After I had been graduated;I worked in minstry of agricultural office as plant science expert for the last three years but at this time,I have been working as instructor in college since 2009;So totally,I have five years working experience.I have also good researching ability in plant science fields and tried to use all my effort to prepare manual and scientific paper in field crop production.I respectifully request to enable me continue for Msc.Sincerely yours,Tamrat Sefefe,Ethiopia

  29. hi dear sir/madam
    i am a young ethiopian boy.right now i am working in the commercial bank of ethiopia as an accountant after my BA degree in accounting but i had also a bsc degree in mathematics.and i want to upgrade my educational status one step forward but i need your help to study my best interest field busines administration in masters program.i hope you will help me on givin the sholar

    • dear,sir I am young ethiopian & I am working now at coffee plantation development enterprise after holding Bsc degree in Horticulture from Jimma university So please help me in upgrading to Msc in related fields; thanks.

  30. Dear Sir/Madam,

    I am Mohammad Mazharul Karim, working as a Scientific Officer in Bangladesh Agricultural Research Institute about 5 years. I have completed my masters degree on Plant Pathology from Bangladesh Agricultural University in 2005. My supervisor was international Bangladeshi Plant Pathologist Professor Dr. Golam Ali Fakir. Now I am very much interested to complete my higher degree by DAAD free scholarship. Please give me an opportunity to complete my PhD degree under DAAD Scholarship. I’ll be able to send to you any of my required documents where necessary.

    Withdraw Best wishes.
    Sincerely yours

    Mohammad Mazharul Karim
    Scientific Officer (Plant Pathology)
    Hill Agricultural Research Station
    Bangladesh Agricultural Research Institute (BARI)
    Khagrachari, Bangladesh
    E-mail: mazharul.karim@yahoo.com

  31. Dear Sir/Madam!
    I am zahid ahmmed dipu.Academically, I have completed my BSc.in Department of ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING scoring CGPA of 3.31 in scale of 4:00. Being a will of God, if I find DAAD free scholarship gateway intended for the developing countries, I am very much interested to upgrade my study to MSc.level in any related area of development studies. If probably I qualify for this scholarship,I am willing to fully deliver you any information you need in detail regarding both my personal detail and educational background documents. I hopefully look forward to hear your positive, encouraging and decisive response. I would like to thank you very much in advance for considering my request!
    Sincerely yours
    zahid ahmmed dipu
    +8801944710815

  32. Dear Sir/Madam! My name is Biruk Wolde from Ethiopia. I was so very interested with the opportunity you give for the developing countries which can help to up grade their educational level and to Sustain their Food Security. I have BSc. Degree in Crop Science from well known Jimma University College of Agriculture and Veterinary Medicine and 1&1/2year expirience being as Agronomist expert in gov’t office and 1year experience being as Soil Surveyor in Oromia Water Works Design and Supervision Enterprise till now.i will be very interested if i got free scholarship in your University in any related field. I can avail all required document at your request. With Best Regards!

  33. I am Sisay Girma Bekele,from ethiopia.I real aprciat that the opportunity you give for developing countries, which can help them to up grade their educational level and to sustain their food security.I have Doctoret Degree in Veterinary Medicine from known Hawassa University. And I have thee years expirience in teaching animal health college and half a year in international NGO( world vision) as live stock officer. I will be very intersited if I get this free schoolarship by DAADI. Hopefully I look forward to hear your positive, encouraging and decisive response. I would like to thank you very much in advance for considering my request.

  34. Dear Sir/Madam,
    I am Mohammad Mezanur Rahman from Bangladesh,I have completed my Bachelor degree on Agriculture from Patuakhali Science and Technology University with CGPA 3.86. Now I am very much interested to complete my Masters degree by DAAD free scholarship.Please give me an opportunity to complete my Masters degree under DAAD Scholarship.I am able to submit all required document if necessary.

  35. Dear Sir/Madam,
    I am Eshetu Zewdu from Ethiopia,I have completed my Bachelor degree on Meteorology science from Arba Minch University Water technology Faculty with C.G.P.A 3.05. And now i am working in Ethiopian Institute of Agricultural Research. Now I am very much interested to complete my Masters degree by DAAD free scholarship.Please give me an opportunity to complete my Masters degree under DAAD Scholarship.I am able to submit all required document if necessary.

    With best regard

    Eshetu Zewdu
    Tel- +251-910-68 51 89
    P.o.box 436 Adama,Ethiopia

  36. Dear Sir/Madam
    I am Ziarmal from Afghanistan .I have completed my Bachelor degree on Pharmacy from Kabul University.Now I am mach interested to compolete my Master degree by DAAD free scholarship . Please if you give me a chance to complete my Masters degree under DAAD Scholarship .I will submit all required documents if needed.

    Sinserely Yours.

    Ziarmal
    tel +93 (0)793300500
    email ziarmal_teerzai@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 638 other followers

