Scholarship at Harvard University 2012-2013

Scholarships available at Harvard University 2012-2013 | Harvard University Scholarships

The Academy Scholars Program identifies and supports outstanding scholars at the start of their careers whose work combines disciplinary excellence in the social sciences (including history and law) with a command of the language, history, or culture of non-Western countries or regions. Their scholarship may elucidate domestic, comparative, or transnational issues, past or present.

The Academy Scholars are a select community of individuals with resourcefulness, initiative, curiosity, and originality, whose work in non-Western cultures or regions shows promise as a foundation for exceptional careers in major universities or international institutions.

Academy Scholars are appointed for 2 years by the Harvard Academy for International and Area Studies and are provided time, guidance, and access to Harvard University facilities. They receive substantial financial and research assistance to undertake sustained projects of research and/or acquire accessory training in their chosen fields and areas. The Senior Scholars, a distinguished group of senior Harvard University faculty members, act as mentors to the Academy Scholars to help them achieve their intellectual potential.

Terms

The competition for these awards is open only to recent Ph.D. (or comparable professional school degree) recipients and doctoral candidates. Those still pursuing a Ph.D. should have completed their routine training and be well along in the writing of their theses before becoming Academy Scholars; those in possession of a Ph.D. longer than 3 years are ineligible.

Each year four to five Academy Scholars are named for two-year appointments. Academy Scholars are expected to reside in the Cambridge/Boston area for the duration of their appointments unless traveling for pre-approved research purposes.

Post-doctoral Academy Scholars will receive an annual stipend of $56,000, and pre-doctoral Academy Scholars will receive an annual stipend of $28,000. This stipend is supplemented by funding for conference and research travel, research assistants, and health insurance coverage. Some teaching is permitted but not required.

Applications are welcome from qualified persons without regard to nationality, gender, or race.

How to Apply

Scholarships for AfghanistanScholarships for AngolaScholarships for Antigua BarbudaScholarships for ArmeniaScholarships for AzerbaijanScholarships for BahrainScholarships for BangladeshScholarships for BarbadosScholarships for BelizeScholarships for BeninScholarships for BhutanScholarships for Bolivia,Scholarships for BotswanaScholarships for BrazilScholarships for Burkina Faso,Scholarships for BurundiScholarships for CambodiaScholarships for Cameroon,Scholarships for Cape VerdeScholarships for Central African RepublicScholarships for ChadScholarships for ChileScholarships for ColombiaScholarships for ComorosScholarships for Congo DRScholarships for Costa RicaScholarships for Cote d’lvoireScholarships for CubaScholarships for DjiboutiScholarships for DominicaScholarships for Dominican RepublicScholarships for Ecuador,Scholarships for EgyptScholarships for El SalvadorScholarships for Equatorial GuineaScholarships for EritreaScholarships for EthiopiaScholarships for Fiji,Scholarships for GambiaScholarships for GhanaScholarships for Grenada,Scholarships for GuatemalaScholarships for GuineaScholarships for Guinea-BissauScholarships for GuyanaScholarships for HaitiScholarships for Honduras,Scholarships for IndiaScholarships for JamaicaScholarships for Jordan,Scholarships for KazakhstanScholarships for KenyaScholarships for Kiribati,Scholarships for Korea D P RScholarships for Kyrgyz RepublicScholarships for Lao PDRScholarships for LebanonScholarships for LesothoScholarships for Liberia,Scholarships for MadagascarScholarships for MalawiScholarships for Maldives,Scholarships for MaliScholarships for MauritaniaScholarships for Mauritius,Scholarships for MoldovaScholarships for MongoliaScholarships for Morocco,Scholarships for NamibiaScholarships for NicaraguaScholarships for Oman,Scholarships for PakistanScholarships for PalestineScholarships for Panama,Scholarships for Papua New GuineaScholarships for ParaguayScholarships for PeruScholarships for PhilippinesScholarships for Republic of CongoScholarships for Saint Vincent and the GrenadinesScholarships for SamoaScholarships for São Tomé & PrincipeScholarships for SenegalScholarships for Seychelles,Scholarships for Sierra LeoneScholarships for Solomon IslandsScholarships for SomaliaScholarships for Sri LankaScholarships for St. ChristopherScholarships for St. Kitts & NevisScholarships for St. LuciaScholarships for SudanScholarships for SurinameScholarships for SwazilandScholarships for SyriaScholarships for TajikistanScholarships for TanzaniaScholarships for ThailandScholarships for Togo, Scholarships for TongaScholarships for TunisiaScholarships for Turkey,Scholarships for TurkmenistanScholarships for UgandaScholarships for Ukraine,Scholarships for UruguayScholarships for UzbekistanScholarships for Vietnam,Scholarships for YemenScholarships for ZambiaScholarships for Zimbabwe

46 Responses

  1. Iam Ethiopian,25 years old,male
    Medical doctor(General practitioner)
    2 years working experience in governmental health institution.
    I want to attend clinical speciality Internal medicine to help my society upon
    complition of the course.

  2. This Is Asegid Woldetsadik from Ethiopia wsith major academic achievement of massters in Public health & working experience for more than 15 years & very intersted to up-grade my education in PhD with field epidemiology , reproductive health,Nutrition & health related fields or food security.I am very thankful in advance if you consider me for PhD posts related to my interest.
    Thanks

    • I am ABDURAHMAN U. DANSA from Ethiopia having bachlor of laws & 8 years work experiance as a JUDGE and public prosecutor.I am a great interest study masters of LAWS.Moreover i also want study masters of political science & international relations.How i can get this educational opportunities?
      Thankyou!

  3. My name is Haileslassie Gebremeskel I am an Ethiopian young gay graduated with Bachelor Science in Horticulture on June 27, 2007 G.C form Jimma University. After I had been graduated I worked in ministry of agriculture and rural development for the last three years. But at this time I am working in Ethiopian Institute Agricultural Research, Wondo Genet Agricultural Research Center under the Crop Research Process as Aromatic, Medicinal and Biofuel plants case team coordinator and junior researcher particularly focusing on (collection of new variety from the wild, Optimization of agronomic for cultivation, Recommended fertilizer and pesticide use, Development of fast growing varieties with disease tolerance, high yield(high herbage yield and essential oil content), producing plant that prevent, alleviate and cure human health safely than the synthetic once, early maturing, Determination of maturity and time of harvesting, Number of economically viable harvests and methods of harvesting) which are proposed as the main production aspect of those projects conducting by the institution. I tried to use all my effort to prepare relevant documents for the different organization and institution including manual and scientific paper (as published in Journal of Medicinal Aromatic plant Science and biotechnology, Japan). For me, it is not enough to explore my potential that is why I summon this opportunity to pursue my post graduate studies.

  4. I am Gemechu Bekele From Ethiopia I have BSc degree in forestry and i want to attend my study MSc programme in forestry and related field to help my country especially on climate change area. your response is my interest.
    32 years old
    Thank you

  5. Pls how can I apply scholarship with my WAEC.

  6. Pls how can I apply for scholarship with my WAEC.

  7. Iam young woman from Botswana grduated with a diploma i marketing. how can i apply for this scholarship.

  8. I am Erima Ekimia Harry an undergraduate from Makerere University with a Bachelor of Adult and Community Education. I am interested in pursuing a Masters Degree in Harvard University In the Discipline of either Political Economy or Global Governance and Diplomacy.
    I look forward to your response and I will willingly take up your offer in this regard.
    Thank you and Blessings.
    Erima Ekimia Harry

  9. I luv harvard university

  10. Is Harvard University considering giving out scholarships to South Africans

  11. my name is kiflom hagos.I graduate in applied biology(BSC) in 2007 in university of Gonder,Ethiopia. i have worked
    more than 2 years in three different work area as environmentalist(in water resource), junior biologist(in quality control of pharmaceutical factor that is in microbiology) and currently, I have worked as graduate assistant in department of medical microbiology in mekelle university collage of health science hence i’d like to study my ms c in medical microbiology or related.I am very thankful in advance if you consider me for msc related to my interest.
    Thanks

  12. am kerto moses labeja from uganda ,northern district of GULU ,did a diploma in sustainable agriculture and extension from ndejje university ,not employed yet ,l would like to go farther with studies in any fieled of agriculture ,am kindly requesting for scholarship opportunity in your university the great harvard

  13. i am khaliif faarax ihave hold my high school in somalia and i want to get afree education like medicine engneering etc
    thanks

  14. I am momodu a sierra leonean who want to pursue a masters degree in internal auditing to help my country please help

  15. how am i havin schoolars opportunities in tanzania at your university for underraduate studies

  16. how am i havin schoolars opportunities in tanzania at your university

  17. I am a Kenyan. Do you offer scholarships to undergraduates? I need your help.

  18. I am a kenyan. Do you offer scholarships to the undergraduates?

  19. I am Mesfin Gemechis undergraduate from Wollega University with a Bachelor of sociology. I am interested in pursuing a Masters Degree in Harvard University In the Discipline of social science.
    I look forward to your response and I will willingly take up your offer in this regard.
    Thank you and Blessings.
    Mesfin Gemechis

  20. I want to percipitate for that scolarship that give havrad university

  21. I am somali journalist have butchlore from mogadishu univesity and 2years expirience so i am reguesting to give me scolership about post graduation. I am looking for ward from your positive risponse. Thank you

  22. hi, i am Muhammad nabi , i have done my intermediate in medical, i am looking for Harvard medical scholarship, i just want to study in Harvard medical university , so i kindly request you to give me a scholarship , thank you

  23. I am Nejaash Mohammedsani from Ethiopia.I hold LL.B from mekelle university.I have a dream to study LL.M in Harvard university.please help me in realizing my dream by giving me an opportunity.

  24. I am teklu tekie from Eritrea.I have completed with a proffesion of clinial laboratory science degree in Asmara of colledge of health science .I have a working experience of above three years in hospital tesseney,located in zoba gash barka Eritrea.I am very interested to get an apportunties for masters of clinical laboratory science degree ,if you pay concideration carefully to my comments.So,if you let me to continue shcolarships at Harvard university to upgrade clinical laboratory science degree for masters,I am confident enough to success,
    over this professions. So I need your efficient help,
    kind regards
    teklu tekie

  25. First I wishes ,peacefully life &full of healthy for you &your staff members.So never leave me your support.
    Kind regards
    Teklu _ Tekie

    • First of i would like thanks your organization for your supporting many candidate to enjoy this free scholar for every individual. And i am also very interested to enjoy your school. i am from the East Africa, Ethiopian . i have Bsc in Biology and Msc in Microbiology. unfortunately i am very engage my to follow or to start my third degree at your school of graduate studies because of thus gave more qualified and interested lesson. Therefore, please if there is a any vacancy in your organization i hope you will invite me to join your school of graduate studies Either for research or education in ANY microbiology related filed.

      THANK YOU

  26. I am Goyteom Admasu from Ethiopia I have BA degree in archaeology and I want to attend my study MS programme in archaeology and other related fields to study my country especially on ancient heritage preservetion area. Your response is my interest 25 years old. Thank you!
    By Goyteom Admasu

  27. I gratuate in applied biology/bsc

  28. Ayinalem Melese Sahile on August 20,2012at 6;46am;said First of i would like thanks your organization for your supporting many candidate to enjoy this free scholar for every individual. And i am also very interested to enjoy your school. i am from the East Africa, Ethiopian . i have BA Degree in educational planing and management unfortunately i am very engage my to follow or to start my second degree at your school of graduate studies because of thus gave more qualified and interested lesson. Therefore, please if there is a any vacancy in your organization i hope you will invite me to join your school of graduate studies Either for research or educational leader ship related

    • My name is Abera Geleta Gemeda. I am from Ethiopia & looking for free scholarship in Business mgt or in any other field in second degree/Master’s Program. I was graduated from RVUC in Business Mgt since September 11, 2011 with academic Excellency (4 point) CGPA which makes me special.You can contact me with aberageletagemeda@yahoo.com or 0913433203.

  29. i am Aloo Hesborne ochieng from kenya & looking for free scholarship in media science or publishing. currently an undergraduate at moi university.you can contact me with hesborneochieng@gmail.com

  30. My name is ayinaleml melese I am from Ethiopia & looking for free scholarship in leadership or in any other field in second degree/Master’s Program. I was graduated from adama universtyin Beducational planing and Mgt since September 11, 2008with academic Excellency (3.2point) CGPA which makes me special.You can contact me with ayinalem 2012 me@gmal.com or 0920324205.

  31. I am nelao am 20 years of age i live in namibia I want a scholarship for accounting. Please this will mean alot too me. Thank you

  32. I am 43 years old with last position as General Manager for Automotive Business. My graduated from Indonesia Institute of Technology with majoring in Industrial Engineering.

    Now, I am looking scholarship for master degree in Harvard university.

    Regards,

    Franky

  33. I am 23 years old and I am learning now at jimma university, water resources and environmental engineering for B.Sc.but after three years I will to follow M.Sc.atharvard university by environmental engineering.

  34. Am a kenyan.Am a student in a university in kenya.Could you please offer me a scholarship for am interested in studying in your university.

  35. I am mikiyas and second year computer science student i want to scholar in havard university and how i can get it please help me

  36. First of all i would like to say millions of thanks for your kind support to the candidates applying scholarships you are offering to the students.
    I am Abdirahman Mohamed 24 years of age from Somalia having University Degree of social science with almost 1 year of working experience as a regional manager of INTERNATIONAL REFUGEES HELP ORGANIZATION (IRHO) in southern Somalia and DADAB Refugees northeastern Kenya. I am interested in pursuing a Masters Degree in Harvard University in the following disciplines. International relations, Political Science, Political Economy and Global Governance and Diplomacy. Financially i couldn’t able to pay University/college fee and ethnically i am from marginalized communities of southern Somalia and fortunally it is too rare the probability that i could get scholarship from the scholarships that Somalia Government Offered to the Somalia students.
    I look forward to your positive response.
    Millions of thanks.

  37. First of all i would like to say millions of thanks for your kind support to the candidates applying scholarships you are offering to the students.
    I am Abdirahman Mohamed, 24 years of age from Somalia, having University bachelor Degree of social science from University of Somalia, with almost 1 year of working experience as a regional manager of INTERNATIONAL REFUGEES HELP ORGANIZATION (IRHO) in southern Somalia and DADAB Refugees northeastern Kenya. I am interested in pursuing a Masters Degree in Harvard University in the following disciplines. International relations, Political Science, Political Economy and Global Governance and Diplomacy. Financially i couldn’t able to pay University/college fee and ethnically i am from the marginalized communities of southern Somalia and unfortunately it is too rare the probability that i could get scholarship from the scholarships that the Government of Somalia offering to the students.
    I am looking forward to your positive response.
    Millions of thanks.

  38. Education is the way ,to who want it.

  39. It is a good oportunity to widen our mind; to see what is the secret of scince.
    Also i am proud of harvard university b/c most of the influential persons are comes out of this campus , & i wanna be a part of this brave society.

  40. I am sabin Giri, recently graduated from Tribhuvan university of Nepal on management field. i want to be enrolled in Harvard university for MBA program. Does any scholarship provision exist at this university for Nepali students? if any, please explain me all the procedures in detail.

  41. Excellent way of telling, and pleasant paragraph to obtain information regarding my presentation focus,
    which i am going to convey in academy.

Leave a Reply

