Scholarship for Bhutan

Scholarships for Bhutanese Students 2011-2012-2013

This scholarship is offered jointly by the World Bank and the government of Japan. It is intended for mid-career professionals from World Bank member countries. Since 2007, APU has been a Cooperating University with this scholarship, providing funding to students who wish to study in one of APU’s International Cooperation Policy (ICP) Programs.

Eligibility

(1) Major Field of Study: The applicant must apply for one of APU’s International Cooperation Policy (ICP) Programs, however, the IMAT Program does not qualify for this scholarship.
(2) Nationality and Residence: Applicants must be nationals of countries eligible to borrow from the World Bank. (Click here to see the World Bank’s Home Page for a list) Applicants who have been currently residing in an industrialized country for a period longer than one year will not be considered.
(3) Age: Applicants must be under 40 years of age as of the 1st of April 2011.
(4) Professional Experience: At least two years of work experience related to the applicant¡Çs chosen field of study (aquired after a university degree). Priority is given to applicants currently working in the public sector.

*Executive Directors, their alternates, staff of the World Bank Group (the World Bank, International Finance Corporation, International Development Association, Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency, and International Center for Settlement of Investment Disputes), consultants, and relatives of the aforementioned are excluded from consideration.

Benefits

– Full Admission Fee
– Full Tuition
– A monthly subsistence allowance of 170,000 yen (*amount subject to change for 2010) to cover living expenses, including housing and books (*see (2) in “Notes”)
– Medical insurance
– Economy class air travel between the home country and the host university at the start of the study program and one return journey following the end of the overall scholarship period. In addition to the ticket, scholars receive a US $500 travel allowance for each trip. (The allowance for the first trip will be included with the payment of the first subsistence allowance.)

Read more http://scholarization.blogspot.com/2011/01/world-bank-graduate-scholarships-at-apu.html

15 Responses

  1. I’m Namgay Lham from Bhutan, i’d like to contiue my furter study as an bhutanese scholarship plus both my parents are unemployee. i’ll do my best in serving the country. So i’ll be greatful if i;ve been selected,,,,,,,

  2. i am aBhutanses citizen. I have been aspiring to do masters in teaching and in educational studies. ihave always been doing my best in the schools and in country. i wish if i get an opportunity to go for futhur studeis i would do best in my life and for my country. thats my promise. kindly help me pull up my boots. i would show my best and work in life

  3. i m working in one of the financial institute for last three years and seeking for undergraduate scholarship to provide better work skill to my country mate. due to lack of financial i could not join in any other colleges. for that if i were selected i will maintain the country relation and improve my country economic.

  4. Respected Sir/Madam,

    I am Pempa Tshering from Bhutan studying B.Sc.Life Science (both Zoology and Botany) at sherubtse college in 5th semester. As I will be graduating next summer ( i.e. end of June 2012) I would like to do my M.Sc.in Environment or Agriculture related fields. Therefore, i will be grateful to sir/madam, if you could give me this life time opportunity to acquire my masters from your university under full scholarship.

    thank you.

    yours’ sincerely
    Pempa Tshering (student).

    • i am bout to finish my college degree in BBA. I would like to learn more and go for further studies.

  5. Respected sir/madam,
    i will be graduating by June 2012, i would like to continue my studies for the MS in computer Science field. Since i still like to study and achieve something with my dedication to bring changes. i really want to continue my studies if sir/madam could give me an opportunities to go further la…..

    Thanks

  6. Respected Sir/Madam,

    I have graduated in BA from Delhi University in year 2011. I have been always looking for such oppurtunity to proof myself and work harder for my country. I would really appreciated, if i would get this chance to perform myself.

    Thank You.
    Your’s Sincerely,
    Sherab Dema.

  7. plz contacr me 17231171 if i qualify in scholarship

  8. I am Sherab Tenzin, i would like to go for further studies, and upgrade my knowledge in Electrical Engineering,

  9. i m Jhulendra Ghalley from Bhutan.i did not get chance to study further since my parents are financially weak.i m very much interested to study so i will be very much grateful if i get selected.i want to serve my country with full heart after completing.

  10. I am Rudra Prasad Dungana from Bhutan,I have completed my diploma course in computer Hardware and Networking since 2009 and i m working in one of the Vocational training Institute as IT Instructor on Contract for two years.
    It is really distressful moment for me to stay in contract only for two years because of my qualification.
    i really want to continue my studies if sir/madam could give me an opportunities to go further la…

    I would like to seek your kind approval to enroll for this matter and I shall remain ever grateful if sir/madam could help and support me to make my service as regular.

  11. i would be grateful if authority could tell me the minimum criteria for scholarship..

  12. i am karma wangchuk.i did class 12 in year 2010 and rite now i am staying at home.i was remain without any option.i will be extremly great ful if i get oppertunity to study. plz contact me in mobile since no internet facilities at my place if i qualify +97517761126

  13. I am Jigme Chogyel from Bhutan, i would like to go for further studies, and upgrade my knowledge in civil Engineering,

  14. i am tshering yangdon from Bhutan,i completed my high school with the help of The Ministery of Education since 2014,As being an Orphan i even got a HELP from Tarayana foundation completing my secondary schools.As of now i am working in one of Private Resort as a chef assitance on contract of 3 years.As being an orphan and only one child from my lost parents i left no choice rather then accepting these job.To enhance a better future And have interest in going for further studies.i would be so great ful if sir/madam could help,support me.i would show my best in life.

Leave a Reply

