2012-2013 Australian Government Scholarship for International Students | Students from Developing Countries

Australian government will provide APA scholarships for international students who wish to study postgraduate program in Australia for academic year 2012-2013. This is a full scholarship funded by the federal government of Australia.

Available for

Student type:
  • Future domestic research students
  • Future international research students
  • Current domestic research students
  • Current international research students
Eligibility:
  • Academic performance
Study type:
  • Postgraduate research
Faculty/area:
  • Any

Application dates

Open date: 29 August

Closing date: 14 October

Eligibility details

You must:

  • be studying a PhD, masters by research, or professional doctorate
  • have a minimum first class honours or equivalent
  • not have previously held an Australian Government-funded research scholarship
  • be a domestic student (Australian citizen or permanent resident, or New Zealand citizen), or an international student awarded an International Postgraduate Research Scholarship.

What you receive

You’ll receive:

  • a scholarship, indexed annually ($22,860 in 2011). The scholarship is tax exempt, and is for living costs for up to 2 years for masters students and 3 years for PhD students

You can also apply for:

  • a $1,520 relocation allowance (domestic students only)
  • a $420 thesis allowance after submitting your thesis.

Start your application NOW

Scholarship List: 2012-2013 Australian Government Scholarship, 2012 Australian Government Scholarship, 2013 Australian Government Scholarship, 2012-2013 Australian Government Scholarship for International Students, 2012-2013 Australian Government Scholarship for Developing Countries, 2012-2013 Australian Government Scholarship for Students from Developing Countries, Australian Scholarship for International Students.

15 Responses

  1. Hiellow,
    Please can you send an email for me if there is a scholarship for tanzanian atudents for bachelor degree level?

  2. Hello there, am in need of Lesotho student scholarship for MSc in Agriculture (Plant Protection or horticulture or any crop science related course).
    Any-links that would help

  3. Hellow,
    i have Bsc in computer science and i’m looking for fully sponsored scholarship in australia. so, if you have Msc in computer science please give me response.

  4. i have Bsc in computer Engineering and i’m looking for fully sponsored scholarship in australia. so, if you have Msc in computer Engineering /Telecommunication Engineering/any ICT fields please give me response in my e-mail address.

  5. if there is scholarship for short courses in MERCHANDISING,kindly contact me.
    thanks

  6. Hi,

    I have a Bsc in Civil Engineering. I am seeking a fully funded Msc scholarship in transportation or geotechnical engineering or any course related to the field. Please contact me via my email.

    Cheers.

  7. Hi I have b.com digry and 28 years experience in customer care manager in srilanka telecom under japanes NTT CO. I like to study more and serve to people as a human.But no abillity .if can give me the chance.

  8. I have Bsc in computer Engineering and I’m looking for scholarship in australia for Msc in computer Engineering or any ICT fields specially for south asian students, please send me information in my e-mail address.

  9. Hi
    i have medical degree and i am looking for a full time scholarship for post graduate medical fields.please contact me in my e-mail address.

    with best regards!

  10. I geratuat plant scince in Bahir dar universty

  11. plase contact me in my e-mail .

  12. Hello,i’m Edward from Sierra Leone West Africa.I hold a Bachelor of Arts degree in Community Development Studies.I need a scholarship to pursue further studies.Please can you help me with information thanks.

  13. Hello,i’m BEREKET from Ethiopia..I hold a Bachelor of degree in Horticultural science Studies.I need a scholarship to pursue further studies.Please can you help me with information thanks.

  14. i am a ugandan finishin my architecture degree course can i get a post graduate in architecture or project planning and management at australia.i have very good grades as i speak

  15. Hello,am sileshi from Ethiopia, i finished my undergraduate study in civil engineering. I need Australian scholarship to pursue postgraduate in environmental related programs.can you help me with that, thanks.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 643 other followers

