World Bank Scholarship for Developing Countries

World Bank Scholarship (2012-2013) in Japan

The Joint Japan/World Bank Scholarship Program (JJ/WBGSP) for Students from Developing Countries.

This scholarship is offered jointly by the World Bank and the government of Japan. It is intended for mid-career professionals from World Bank member countries. Since 2007, APU has been a Cooperating University with this scholarship, providing funding to students who wish to study in one of APU’s International Cooperation Policy (ICP) Programs.

 Eligibility

(1) Major Field of Study: The applicant must apply for one of APU’s International Cooperation Policy (ICP) Programs, however, the IMAT Program does not qualify for this scholarship.
(2) Nationality and Residence: Applicants must be nationals of countries eligible to borrow from the World Bank. (Click here to see the World Bank’s Home Page for a list) Applicants who have been currently residing in an industrialized country for a period longer than one year will not be considered.
(3) Age: Applicants must be under 40 years of age as of the 1st of April 2011.
(4) Professional Experience: At least two years of work experience related to the applicant¡Çs chosen field of study (aquired after a university degree). Priority is given to applicants currently working in the public sector.

*Executive Directors, their alternates, staff of the World Bank Group (the World Bank, International Finance Corporation, International Development Association, Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency, and International Center for Settlement of Investment Disputes), consultants, and relatives of the aforementioned are excluded from consideration.

Benefits

- Full Admission Fee
– Full Tuition
– A monthly subsistence allowance of 170,000 yen (*amount subject to change for 2010) to cover living expenses, including housing and books (*see (2) in “Notes”)
– Medical insurance
– Economy class air travel between the home country and the host university at the start of the study program and one return journey following the end of the overall scholarship period. In addition to the ticket, scholars receive a US $500 travel allowance for each trip. (The allowance for the first trip will be included with the payment of the first subsistence allowance.)

How to apply ? visit http://scholarization.blogspot.com/2011/01/world-bank-graduate-scholarships-at-apu.html

109 Responses

  1. please send me a message online.

    • I’m Tanzania graduate 2011 in Tumaini university college,I’m looking sponsorship for master degree for ecademic year 2012-2013 especially Community Development and project planning,Kindly and wisely I would like to thank for any person who can support me For learning matter in any university found in Tanzania particularly tution fee and other learning cost thank you.

  2. Am a student in kenya in great need of a scholarship due to financial hardships that are threatening my future…am interestd in a science-centred course since am always gettin As in sciences.I’ll appreciate any helping effort.Thank you.

  3. Greetings from Ethiopia
    I am a 27 years old female, medical doctor (General practitioner). I am finishing up 2 years of service working in a governmental hospital in a rural part of Ethiopia. In the past few years I have developed a real interest in public health, especially nutrition, while working in the community and with malnourished children and adults. Seeing this post makes me feel that that can be possible.
    Hoping for a positive reply

  4. Sincerely: My name is Mohammad Hasib Noori, my education at the Faculty of Law and Political Science University have completed the Afghan government, I want to study his Masters in one of universities organized to complete.
    Please cooperate and assist me.

  5. I’ve B.Ed in Geography. I’m searching for masters scholarship in related fields. Thanks

  6. i am working in Bhutan development Bank for past three years, owing to financial crunch i could not effort to do my degree.for that reason i would opt for the scholarship to make strong relation between two countries and develop the economy of my own country. i am looking for undergraduate scholarship.

  7. Iam graduate assistant in the department of Animal Science Taraba state university nigeria,i wish to secure scholarship to study masters in Animal Breeding and genetics.

  8. My name is Girma Dinku and 27 years old, from Ethiopia .I have BSC in Animal product ion and Health from Jimma University, beside I have been working for the last five years. Now I’m interested in studying further for masters program in rural development /Food science/ .I is hope full that you will forward me for the possibilities to go further.
    Regards

  9. Greetings to you all concerned with this scholarship. I am Dino Ashim , a graduate from Adama University wiith BA in Economics and Currently working in Ministry of Finance and Economic Development one of the Supra organization in Ethiopia. I am eagerly looking for further education and i warmly well come for any opportunity of this scholarship. Thank you very much for your consideration in Advance.

  10. i am dr waseem shahzad from pakistan,i have done my mbbs from NUST PAKISTAN N 2010….
    am elligible for ur scholarship

  11. AM a graduate of Animal science from Abeokuta, Nigeria. I wish to further my studies in Animal physiology but am financially incapacitated. Discovering this post give me new hope. Pls reply.

  12. MY NAME IS MD,NAWAJ SHARIF
    MY FATHER NAME IS MD.NASIM UDDIN

  13. I am Fantahun from Ethiopia,Addis Ababa.I graduated from Arbaminch university June 2009 with BSC in Computer Science & IT with good GPA. If I get the chance I want to take my MSC in related field (computer engineering, Network engineering…).
    mail:abish_god@yahoo.com
    Thank you

  14. I’m Dagm from Ethiopia I have degree in History &5years teaching experiance.I want to have master degree in related area

  15. I am desta petros from Ethiopia.I graduated from adama university,B.ED in business management with CGPA=3.63 and have 4 years work experience government office.I have a great eager for learn MBA or else.to change first my life and my family living standard then after the country as a whole.

  16. desta petros,Ethiopia,e-mail:destapetros@yahoo.com

  17. I am a Liberian and holds a BA in Political Science and wants to further my studies in International Development or International Relations in any overseas country, and would appreciate getting an opportunity through the World Bank Scholarship Initiative.

  18. I am fitsum from ethiopia. I have degree in management i want to take master in related field.

  19. I am fitsum from ethiopia. I have degree in management i want to take master in related field. By fitsum

  20. i am teferi debas from ethiopia. i hold BA dgree in accounting and finfnce and i am working as juniorauditor and as auditor for the last five years in the Office of Federal Auditor General. i want to contribute somthing valuable for the development of my country. in order to fuilfll my interest i need to get schoolar ship.

  21. I am a Ugandan BIT graduate and looking for scholarships for Masters in the field of IT. I am a lecturer ICT.

  22. My name is Adetomiwa Abiodun Seun with a Higher National Diploma in Animal Health and presently working with the University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Nigeria and wishes to study Animal (Repdroductive) Physiology for my graduate studies. I need grants, scholarship and contacts.

  23. Thanks to Japan/World Bank scholarship program.

  24. i am working in Ministry of Finance & Economic Development, owing to Bachelors degree in Accounting i could not effort to do my Post graduate degree.for that reason i would opt for the scholarship to make strong relation between two countries and develop the economy of my own country.

  25. good it is…………for

  26. i am MILLION TESHOME I GRADUATE FROM ARBA MINCH UNIVERSITY IN WATER RESOURCES AND IRRIGATION ENGINEERING (BSC) IF I GOT SPACE AND CHANCE I WANNA TO LEARN IN YOUR …………UNIVERSITY

  27. My name is Teshager Worku and 29 years old, from Ethiopia .I have BA Degree in ICT From Mekelle University, And I have 8 years working Experience . Now I’m interested in studying further for masters program in ICT/ Computer science/, Hopefully you will forward me for the possibilities to go further.

    Best Regards
    Teshager

  28. My name is Haileslassie Gebremeskel I am an Ethiopian young gay graduated with Bachelor Science in Horticulture on June 27, 2007 G.C form Jimma University. After I had been graduated I worked in ministry of agriculture and rural development for the last three years. But at this time I am working in Ethiopian Institute Agricultural Research, Wondo Genet Agricultural Research Center under the Crop Research Process as Aromatic, Medicinal and Biofuel plants case team coordinator and junior researcher particularly focusing on (collection of new variety from the wild, Optimization of agronomic for cultivation, Recommended fertilizer and pesticide use, Development of fast growing varieties with disease tolerance, high yield(high herbage yield and essential oil content), producing plant that prevent, alleviate and cure human health safely than the synthetic once, early maturing, Determination of maturity and time of harvesting, Number of economically viable harvests and methods of harvesting) which are proposed as the main production aspect of those projects conducting by the institution. I tried to use all my effort to prepare relevant documents for the different organization and institution including manual and scientific paper (as published in Journal of Medicinal Aromatic plant Science and biotechnology, Japan). For me, it is not enough to explore my potential that is why I summon this opportunity to pursue my post graduate studies.

  29. My name Seth NKURUNZIZA from Rwanda,i am undergraduate in sociology.I wish to contribute in development of my country and my continent.Thank you.

  30. My name is HAVUGIMANA Samuel from Rwanda. I have bachelor degree in chemistry from National University of Rwanda. Now, i am a teacher of chemistry in secondary school but i am interested in studying further for masters program in advanced spectroscopy chemistry, chemical engineering, drug analysis or other field related to organic chemistry. Hopefully you will forward me the possibilities to further.

  31. I am Fantahun from Ethiopia,Addis Ababa.I graduated from Arbaminch university June 2009 with BSC in Computer Science & IT with good GPA. If I get the chance I want to take my MSC in related field (computer engineering, Network engineering…).
    Thank you.

  32. NICE

  33. APRICIATE

  34. My name is Endale Gerba I am an Ethiopian young gay graduated with Bachelor of Art In Accounting and Finance on June 26,2010 form Ambo University. After I had been graduated I worked in National bank of Ethiopia starting from October 11,2010 to this years. And at this time I am working in National bank of Ethiopia at the position of junior Examiner in the Bank supervision departments and now I want to update my knowledge by using(following) the further education in my country,but because of Ethiopia(my country) is on growth transformation program the capacity building is not so mach enough,so a result,I need to follow further education(Master) at the Aboard country. and I need to help My country by building my capacity in order to reduce the poverty in my country by learning and knowing the concept of financial constitutions,by knowing the cause of financial crisis,by knowing the culture of developing the saving and by knowing the cause and consequences of financial crisis. Also I am financial poor and i can`t to learn the education by covering the costs of the education. so by considering my problems I wish that you will help me .

  35. am desperatly ineed of masters scholarship. i would be glad to enroll for masters degree in 2012

  36. i need masters scholarship and would be glad to enroll for such in 2012

  37. am 28years old & hold a B.sc (ED) Biology & would be greatful to get any schoolarship to enable me further cos desperately want to, looking forward to hearing from you

  38. hi my name is samuel kwatelai nunoofio i’ve a diploma in computer science and would like to further on for a degree.please i’ll like you to give me a scholarship. i’ll be glad if you can assist me for the undergraduate programme

  39. my name is Hamdeno Mideso i am 20 years old and i am undergraduate rural development student in Ambo university of Ethiopia i am logging for scholarship for my master program in development studies in 2012 and 2013 . i wish a positive reply .

    your sincerely hamdeno mideso
    email:hamdenomideso@yahoo.com
    phone number : 2510916133367

  40. Hi,this is kasahun from ethiopia.i did ba in economics from dilla university 2010.i am interested to learn master degree in economics or related fields so,support me

  41. I would like to get my master program me in your institution and also i am interested to learn any agriculture department that concern me and now i am worked in alage AT VET college
    if your response is OK i become very happy to follow my master program
    I would expect positive reply from your organization

  42. I am hussien Ahmed from Ethiopia,in particular home land of Lucy,Afar.I have degree in Accounting & 4years of expriance.now i want to contribute something valuable to pastoral community to help the society so due to low number of educated human power.I wouId expect positive reply to get schoolar ship.

  43. I am interested in pursuing a masters Degree in Climate Change. Anybody who can help with a scholarship tamable any where in the world? I come from Kenya and hold a BSc

  44. My name is Abate Mengesha from Ethiopia. I have B.sc in electrical engineering at mekele university in 2009 and my CG PA is 2.82 .I want to continue my study to M.sc in any of electrical related fields in your university ,but I can not afford the tuition fee or any expenses concerning it .
    Therefore, I am looking for full funded scholarship chance if you are sponsoring me either of way to study Master. So please help me to live my dream and help my country achieving this goal

  45. I am Fantahun from Ethiopia,Addis Ababa.I graduated from Arbaminch university June 2009 with BSC in Computer Science & IT with good GPA. If I get the chance I want to take my MSC in related field (computer engineering, Network engineering…).
    Thank you

  46. my name is Adane Arega an ethiopian
    i am agraduate of plantscience in Bsc. degree and diploma in forestry
    -cGPA 3.43
    work expi.14yr:- in which 12yrs in office of agriculture in different discipline ex.naturalresourc conservation,fprest development,rural land adminstration,soil annd wter conservation and field crop agronomy
    -at this time i am working at Bako Agr. Resa. Center starting from 2011
    – I am 32 yrs old
    – I seek master degree in plant breeding and related field
    – At the end of the day i wants to serve my home country

  47. please notify me on M.Phil scholarships in the area of Agriculture and or Environment.

  48. The university is so smart

  49. Dear Sir I am Tamrat Sefefe from Ethiopia.I have graduated from Hawassa university in plant science B.sc degree.I have two years working experience as instructor in college and good researching ability in plant science fields.I respectifully request to enable me continue for Msc.Sincerely yours Tamrat Sefefe Ethiopia

  50. Dear Sir,I am Tamrat Sefefe from Ethiopia.I am male and 26 years old.I have graduated from Hawassa university in plant science B.sc degree on 8th July,2006.After I had been graduated;I worked in minstry of agricultural office as plant science expert for the last three years but at this time,I have been working as instructor in college since 2009;So totally,I have five years working experience.I have also good researching ability in plant science fields and tried to use all my effort to prepare manual and scientific paper in field crop production.Sincerely yours,Tamrat Sefefe,Ethiopia

  51. I’m a bachelor degree in science with education(double mathematics and education)from the open university of Tanzania.I’m seeking for sponsor so that I can pursue masters program at university of Dodoma in mathematics sta statistics in the academic year 2012/2013.I’m much great fully for your positive answer
    my mobile 0755893585

  52. Great information.It’s very encouraging.Is it possible to be granted the scholarship to study in kenya?Thanks in advance.

  53. My names are Okello Ericque age 17 years from Uganda studing in Pimbas secondary school and i will be sitting for my uneb exams(UGANDA CERTIFICATE OF EDUCATION) this year but due to the fact that am still out of school because of lacking financial help that is really threatening my furture so i hereby hambly request you sir to help me so that i can continue with my secondary education. Yours faithful Okello Ericque.

  54. My is mugerwa ronald from uganda Africa am looking for a master scholarship in field of statistics or economics. If possible i want to study in my country. God help so that i get a scholarship. Email:ronniexsai@gmail.com phone:+256704552539/+2567753762251

  55. my name is hamza mohamed from tanzania, i am looking for undergraduate scholarship in the faculty of medicine in any good country.right now i do have chines university admission allow me to study medical degree program but still i did not get any sponsorship till now, i need a help since i got the chance direct entrance for the university.
    waiting for your any replying through
    ahaan.88@hotmail.com,or
    call +255774612743

  56. Good to know that u offer scholarship. I wish i get one so that i can contribute meaningfully to the development of my nation Nigeria

  57. Iam mpanga pastory from Tanzania expected to complete my first degree this year on june. I need help in financial career in my study of master degree in mathematics my GPA 4.4.Reason I’m not afford to pay so i need the help if possible my phone no +2255764077385 and my email is pastorympanga@yahoo.com

  58. Iam Mohammad Hasib Noori from Afghanistan expected to complete my first degree in 2004 . I need help in Law in my study of master degree in International Law , I’m not afford to pay so i need the help if possible my phone no +93 – 700209384 and my email is hasseb_786@hotmail.com

  59. to study environmental science

  60. I am Eskindir Alemayohu from Ethiopia i have Bsc Degree in Agricultural Engineering from Hawassa University and i have1.6 year of working experience .since my stay with the rural community i observed that there is luck of pure water access and poor water management .so if i get the chance to learn masters program in irrigation or water engineering and other water related programs.i will try my best with all effort to solve the problem related with my study .

  61. .i am muktar hussien from Ethiopia igraduate from adama science technology university in plant science with a good GCP of 3.85
    i need free scholar in plant science related science for master

  62. I am delighted to participate in the World Scholarship application programme.
    I hold a B.Eng in petroleum Engr at Federal Univ. Of Tech., Owerri, Nigeria. At present, I have been offered provisional admission at London South Bank Univ. to study Pet. Engr. In 2012 Academic Year.
    A’M I qualified to apply?
    Best regards
    Ihejirika Joseph C.

  63. my name is seifu tilahun. i have Msc. in livestock production and pastoral development. i am seeking for my phd in my area of specialization
    thank you in advance

  64. i am student graduate from Amoud University inBorama,Somalia particularly facalty of Agriculture and Environmentand i would to thanka the world bankg for his efforts to help the students around the world ,so i want compelete my m.sc of Agriculture thanks

    • I am SOMALIA citizen, I have just graduated from AMOUD UNIVERSITY at Borama, Somalia and earned a degree in Agriculture . I need to progress my knowledge towards Agriculture in master degree to your University. I am a student, and I cannot be able to pay the fee of the UNIVERSITY; as well as facilities of myself including; food, board and ticket. I am requesting you to offer all of them to me.

      I look forward to hearing from you assap.

      Yours sincerely,

      Abdullahi Mahomoud
      Ne

  65. I’m a tanzanian boy0f 26 years old.I’m seeking for a scholarship so as to be able to pursue a master degree. I’ve a bachelor of arts with education B.A(ED),majoring in English language/swahili from the University of Dar es Salaam.Thereafter I’m expecting the best from you.Thanks in advance.

  66. I want to read disease control.iam a diploma holder in environmental health technician at upper credit

  67. Am frank frank kaaya from Tanzania, am looking for master scholarship, i have BED in ECONOMICS AND MATHEMATICS from Mzumbe University, my interest is to have master in the field related to economics. Please you can help me for these.

  68. I AM MCDONALD FROM GHANA. I HAVE A BACHELORS IN SOCIOLOGY AND I AM SEEKING A SCHOLARSHIP TO DO A MASTERS PROGRAM IN PEACE, CONFLICT AND SECURITY IN GHANA AT THE KOFI ANAN INTERNATIONAL PEACE KEEPING AND TRAINING CENTER THE TUITION FEE IS US $6000

  69. I’am graduate in 2012 in Tumaini University In Tanzania for bachelor of arts in Community Development,I’m looking for two hands the sponsorship for further studies particularly master of arts in community development in ecademic year of 2012-2013 in any university found in Tanzania,I will happy if the wise person can help me,thank you alot and God bless them

  70. Mehari Abadi
    I am 26 yrs old & BA gratuated In management in 2008.I’m looking for sponsorship to study further especially master of Sociology,Rular development&nutrition,Gender&HIV-AIDS,Or Climate change In 2012-2013.
    “thankyou for your time & consideration”

  71. Please does any one know how i can find a family who can adopt me as their daughter am just 23 years old orphan girl from Sudan living in Abidjan. please can any one help to keep a secret of life? i know this is going to benefit you, if you interested please contact me for this secret at abigailsuah@yahoo.com

  72. I am Mitiku Agegn, Bahirdar, Ethiopa, Age 30, I have 1st degree from Mekele universty in the accounting department, 2.6 year Auditor work experiance from OFAG (Office of Federal Audit General) PBS, i need MSC program in related field, if you give me a chance i will help my country. I hope a good response

    • Dearest Beloved Mitiku Alemu,

      Good day to you and.How is your health and family life going? hope this mail you are also going to be reading is reaching you in good health condition, i am sorry to disturb your privacy at this moment, but i just found your email address now through my personal research from a email list. After finished reading your profile, and i felt deeply in my heart that you are that individual that i have been looking for and so i can contact you for a blessing that you are about to receive and also share with people that need it ,my name is Mr. Ezra Nehemiah a merchant from Dubai in the U.A.E. Living at the moment now in Ivory Coast in west Africa. I am 64 years old, never married, i have no kids, i have been living all my life alone.I have been diagnosed with Esophageal cancer .It has defile all forms of medical treatment, and right now I have only about a few months to live, according to medical experts.I have not particularly lived my life so well, as I never really cared for anyone (not even myself)but my business. Though I am very rich, I was never Generous, I was always hostile to people and only focused on my business as that was the only thing I cared for. But now I regret all this as I now know that there is more to life than just wanting to have or make all the money in the world. I believe when God gives me a second chance to come to this world I would live my life a different way from how i have lived it. Now that God has called me,I have willed and given most of my property and assets to my immediate and extended family members as well as a few close friends.I want God to be merciful to me and accept my soul so,I have decided to give alms to charity organizations through your assistance of capability as i can not take up this challenge due to the down fall of my present health conditions, as I want this to be one of the last good deeds I do on earth. I want to believe that you will be capable of handling this task for me.I will wait to hear from you to know if you are capable of doing this favor for me, God will bless you as you decide to do this I will wait for your urgent response. for further details contact me vai my private email.

      whatismypetname@freemail.hu

      Regards
      Ezra Nehemiah

  73. Iam Tanzanian Boy of 26 years old ,graduated at Ruaha University College 2011 in Bachelor of Arts in Education .Iam looking for masters sponsorship at any University that I will admtted in year 2012/2013.Thank you

  74. Is there any scholarships for postgraduate studies in medicine (opthalmology)

  75. I am not having a degree and am working as a public servant. Can l not be legiable to the the scholarship.

  76. Dear: Sir/Madam
    I looking forward for scholarship for master, and now day i am working for community especially woman and ethnic in remote areas.if you have scholarship please help me.

  77. this is shamirah.and am from uganda i completed my higher secondary
    in 2006 but couldnt manage to join university becaus of financial reasons what i have studied is comuter applications. is till have hopes to go and persue my studies. can i get this scholarship to the university? currently i work as a data entrant in some organisation.

  78. Am petro juma ,male,25 years old,am single, am a tanzanian ,i have completed diploma in medical laboratory sciences in 2011 at CATHOLIC UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH AND ALLIED SCIENCES-BUGANDO.I kindly looking for scholarship in order to study bachelor of medical laboratory sciences as my career .And currently am working as a tutor at st.bakhita health training institute in tanzania.

  79. I want to join free universities for my m.SC in electrical engineering or related fields.

  80. Im a highschool student and am requesting for a university scholarship in the year 2014.

  81. my name is atnafu asfaw from ethiopia.i have bachelor degree in chemistry with cgpa 3.12 from arba minch university of ethiopia.now i am a teacher of chemistry in dawro zone tercha tawon ad.tarcha preparatory @ secondary shcool @ 9yrs working experience.but i am inteset in studying further for masters progam in petroleum engineering,drug analysis,environmental chemistry or other field related to organic chemistry.hopefully u will forward me the possibilities to further.

  82. i am hewan dugasa from ethiopia.i have first degree in bussiness managemment in 2009. and i am an auditor in a bank.i need sholarship related to my field of study.i`ll expect to hear from u soon.thank you!

  83. Hello,
    I’m riama from indonesia.l ‘m 30 years old. I have worked in goverment hospital for 4 years and now i’m in the first semester study pediatric in faculty of medicine north sumatera university ( USU) . I would like to thank for a scholarship sponsorship for my study. Right now I’m preparing for making a research about malnutrition and nutrition.
    Thank you

  84. quite an informative blog thank you…

  85. hi there. i received admission for masters in sweden but missed out on the scholarship selection. can you please help with any information as to whom i can apply to for a scholarship to enable me to attend school.

  86. I am Abinet Amsalu from Ethiopia. I have first degree in Geography and Environmental Studies in 2011 and i am working in Urban development bureau. Now if conditions possible i need scholarship in related to my field of study. I hope you give me chance soon.

    Thank you!!!

  87. Hi, im Bulugu Bernardo looking for scholarship. currently im finalizing my studies here at Sokoine university of Agriculture in Bsc. home economics and Human Nutrition. would like to get suppport from you

  88. i am in 8th class i want any scholarship exam to study free in usa upto MBA because i have no money

  89. Dear sir/Madam
    i want scholarship

  90. Dear Mr/Ms
    My name is NATHEER AHMED ALWAN I live in Iraq -ninewa governoate I graduated from technology univ. of Iraq / baghdad and got B.Sc in electrical engineering and education in 2004/2005 and my rank 9 outof 83 graduates in my specialization for1st.and 2nd. attempts . also Iam employer in ministry of electricity /diroctrate general for energy production projects I need your help to get scholarship in a British universities

  91. dear MR/Ms
    i am called by abdirizak shire ahmed from Somalia but i live in Uganda as a refugee student. i have successfully finished my bachelor Kampala International University, so i am looking forward to continue my educatiom to masters but can’t afford to pay the tuition fee, i would be very very grateful if you provide or assist me your scholarship opportunity

  92. May the grace of Almighty God multiplied upon you all!

    I am Tewodros Gebremariam Reda, a graduate of Holy Trinity Theological
    College, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, one of Ethiopian Orthodox Tewahedo
    Church, E.O.T.C., Theological College. I was graduated from this Same
    Theological College in 12June2010 attaining a prime position from all
    graduates of 2010 with cumulative G.P.A of 3.88.And worked for E.O.T.C
    library Museum as a principal guide from 8July2010 up to 29
    June2011.And presently pursuing my B.A for the second time in Addis
    Ababa University in Sociology Department.
    Could U please help me recommending to Ethiopian Orthodox Church
    members or Coptic Orthodox Church , Syrian orthodox church , any
    Christian religious Community ,or scholarship providing organizations
    for international students in your country & give my email address
    to any of them (tewomariam@gmail.com). My intention is that these
    religious entities my help me either sponsoring my M.A studies in any
    field or covering my TOEFL , 160 Us dollar or GRE fee, 190 US
    dollar,which is a minimal cost to offer.Or any thing they could offer.
    I have attached my documents for you to help me forwarding my
    documents to any Christian
    Religious Community or Church, Humanitarian organization or
    scholarship program office which offers financial aid to international
    students. ,if only you are unable to assist me with your financial
    resources.And I don’t mean that you have direct contact with those
    churches but I need only to bother you in forwarding my request or
    sending names of those churches through my email.

    I am unable to take TOEFL or GRE due to lack of fund or
    sponsor.I don’t have fund at all by my self to cover my expenses. The
    fee for only one of these exams can be paid in your city through my
    personal information but I do not have a claim
    to send the fee directly to me which is a sign of cheating. I kindly
    need your advice if you have any other option to pursue my studies
    with out taking these exams. I may be able to engage in any religious
    service with your volunteer assistance in your Church or any kind of
    activity.And then I may be able to support my self financially to
    commence my study in the near future, be it in Sept.2012.

    I have contacted 7000 emails in quest of scholarship but I didn’t
    get any hope . Besides , I have contacted education USA center &
    other funding organizations in my country, Ethiopia, but repeatedly
    informed that they don’t offer financial aid on individual basis
    rather to Ethiopian government or organizations .What I can only do is
    to engage my self in any religious service/career , as a deacon , or
    any
    job to cover my expenses in my study period but no fund or sponsor by
    my self. However, I do lack fund by myself neither for English
    proficiency testing exams nor to cover my tuition , living cost &
    accommodation service fee, including my travel expense to a
    university in abroad from my country. I kindly need to underline you
    that I can cover my expenses only by working in a university campus or
    any job outside the university in my spare time, outside the normal
    teaching & learning session. There fore I do have strong ambition of
    pursuing my studies in any field & at any level, be it at M.A or B.A.
    , in my hand but do lack fund to show my financial bank statement to
    the embassies in my country so as to secure my student visa. However,
    such kind of personal problem can be avoided & I will be competent to
    commence my study if you could find me or forward my request to the
    above sister churches, even if you do not establish personal
    contact/acquaintance, in your country, & then they may even help me in
    writing either sponsorship letter from any other charitable
    organization or enable me to work with them in any religious activity
    such as as a deacon or related career handled by deacons.

    Graduated in Theology at B.A level & worked for E.O.T.C library Museum
    from 8July2010 -29June2011 as a principal guide as it is recorded in
    my document I have attached to this email.
    Besides, I have studied Ethiopian Orthodox Tewahedo Church
    (E.O.T.C)traditional education & served the Church from 1994 up to
    2006.
    I am able to read write & translate geez language manuscripts or
    texts .And the same language is known for being ancient Ethiopian
    language & medium of E.O.T.C service of the past & present time.Varied
    books of liturgical , social & cultural contexts are written by this
    ancient language, Geez.I have served E.O.T.C as a deacon in rural parish
    churches in my study period of traditional education.

    I need your advice on how to apply for scholarship & choose any M.A
    program taught in English for I may not qualify for your M.A program
    if I submit my field of interest in advance to you. since my B.A is in
    Theology even if my G.P.A is 3.88.I strongly need to commence my study
    in the near future in 2012, ASAP.I need your help in advance thorough
    your financial resources but if not possible forward my requests to
    any of religious community or send their email address ,please & I
    will contact them by myself.I wish to pursue my M.A if I get
    scholarship in any field you recommend me or based on the courses
    available in your university, If I do qualify for it.For My B.A is in
    Theology, C.G.P.A -3.88.

    Thanks in advance in the name of Almighty God & His Mother St. Virgin
    Mary for your kindly assistance voluntarily.

    yours in Christ, Our Lord, & St. Mary

    tewomariam@gmail.com

    May God bless U & all Ur family.

    Tewodros Gebremariam Reda

  93. my name is suzana silas I graduated at the university of Dar es salaam in 2008.my GPA is 3.5 bachelor of arts with education,my subjects are linguistics and literature.I am currently teaching at Nsumba sec for three years .please i need your advice on how to apply for scholarship and choose MA program

  94. I am gebe yemataw from Ethiopia. I am graduate BSc by statistics from Hawassa university CGPA 3.29 in 2010 and i have a one year experince by Economic modeling and Statistical analysis from National Bank of Ethiopia.Now i am MSc studante by Mathematical and statistical modeling at Hawassa University linked to the existing Industrial Mathematics of at NTNU supported by Norad’s Programme for Master Studies (NOMA). this MSc programes finished in this year after finshing this MSc I would like to get my master/Phd program in your institution and also i am interested to learn more related to modeling in agriculture,economics, health, environment and others that concernes me. If your response is OK i become very happy to follow my master or Phd program
    I would expect positive reply from your organization.

  95. Your post, “World Bank Scholarship for Developing Countries International
    Scholarships for Developing Countries | Scholarships 2012-2013” ended
    up being worth writing a comment on! Simply desired to admit u did a remarkable job.
    Many thanks -Brandi

    • How are you ?

      I am deacon Tewodros from Ethiopia.

      Looking forward to hearing from you soon .

      Thanks!

      Deacon Tewodros

  96. dear sir I am the applicant from ethiopia. I have Bsc. Digree in agriecomics . I have seven years work expriance as development facilitator in rural area. I want to learn masters in agrieconomics in ethiopia in any university. If you have any information send message on the line. Thank you.

  97. lam okee denish from uganda looking for scholarship for diploma in medical lab. techniology

  98. I am Assefa Nemera and I have B.sc. Degree in Maths education , naw i want to learn.

  99. MAEREGU ABEGAZ
    Dear sir/Madam I am by the name as a fore-mentioned I have got BA in development management from ECSC and works with commecrical bank of Ethiopia as of customer service manager. What I want from you is to be provided with the opportunity of continuing my education at the level of Master of arts in related fields.

    Thank of in Advance!!

  100. I am Hamdeno Mideso from Ethiopia i was graduated by BA degree in rural development with CGPA of 3.86 in june 2012 and at moment i have one year working experience . and now i am looking for free schoolarship to study master degree in development and related fields.thanks alot! call on this right now for further info : +251 916133367

    • Dear Sir/Madam my name is Adane Arega, I am graduate from one of the known university in ethiopia inplant science in 2010.an Ethiopian i have got sufficient work experience in public office and in research center.
      i have got 3.43 cGPA . for the time being i am working at one of the known research center in Ethiopia. i your support to up grade my profession with development study/ plant breeding. Hope i will be hearing good news from you soon.

      regards!!

  101. I am Edlu Amine from Ethiopia graduated from Haramaya University in the department of animal science with commulated average point of 2.81 in gully 2007 in addition to this I do have also awork exprience of 2years in the office of Agriculture and 3 years in college teaching as an instructor . There fore I need your support to upgrade my capacity in the field of animal sciences.

    • I am from Ethiopia I graduated in law and Diploma in English language. I need your help to upgrade my capacity specially to get my degree in English language and literature.I am looking forward to hearing your response

  102. Do you offer foundational year scholarships for Sept 2014?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 643 other followers

